• Advanced Search

Close

  • Mark Forums Read
  • Thanks / Like Statistics
  • Hottest Threads / Posts
  • Classifieds
  • Business Directory
  • Photo Gallery

Home

  • Main Chat Area
  • Boating Chat

Offshore fishing: CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King

  • If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the Forum Help by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Next

  • Jump to page:

Thread: Offshore fishing: CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King

Thread tools.

  • Show Printable Version
  • View Profile
  • View Forum Posts
  • View Blog Entries
  • View Articles

Islander77 is offline

I wanted to start this topic for a while now. I'm relatively new to boating scene and purchased my first boat almost a year ago (it's a Whittley CW1950, based on an 18-footer Savage Mako hull), it's a great little boat, but I already feel that in a year's time I will want to upgrade to a larger boat. I sort of regret not buying larger Sea Legend in a first place, but that's another story. At least now I know much better what I want in a boat. CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King, for bay and offshore fishing, no overnighters, often with just 3 people. My local dealer has both of these boats and I really like both of them (havn't been on water in any yet). I'm not exactly asking for advice what to choose, more like "which boat would you personally choose out of these two and why"? Just want to see people's thinking process here. One is a top fiberglass, another one is a top NZ-built plate, size about the same, price about the same. Many people will say that I'm trying to compare apples with oranges, great then, what would you buy, orange or an apple? All opinions welcome, as always

disorderly is offline

Re: Offshore fishing: CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King

Hoy crap mate...if you have that amount of coin in your budget,then you can easily afford a fully custom plate rig built to your exact specs or your choice of Aussie or American glass boats....jump in as many as possible before you decide....any reason why you want a fully enclosed cab for only daytripping….are you in Tassie..?

RayLamp is offline

Originally Posted by Islander77 I wanted to start this topic for a while now. I'm relatively new to boating scene and purchased my first boat almost a year ago (it's a Whittley CW1950, based on an 18-footer Savage Mako hull), it's a great little boat, but I already feel that in a year's time I will want to upgrade to a larger boat. I sort of regret not buying larger Sea Legend in a first place, but that's another story. At least now I know much better what I want in a boat. CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King, for bay and offshore fishing, no overnighters, often with just 3 people. My local dealer has both of these boats and I really like both of them (havn't been on water in any yet). I'm not exactly asking for advice what to choose, more like "which boat would you personally choose out of these two and why"? Just want to see people's thinking process here. One is a top fiberglass, another one is a top NZ-built plate, size about the same, price about the same. Many people will say that I'm trying to compare apples with oranges, great then, what would you buy, orange or an apple? All opinions welcome, as always I will start off by saying I like all boats. And looking at that Extreme, it looks the goods. I don't think either one would disappoint. However I have 3 reasons for siding with the cruise craft: I like supporting Australian manufacturing where possible I own a cruise craft and love its quality, looks and performance I think glass would ride better, based on my experience. In the 635, you have the choice of outsider (bigger cabin, overnighters) or explorer (larger cockpit more fishing room). The cruise craft team also stand behind their product very well. Ive only taken mine to the ramp once when it didn't get a positive comment from others, and that was because no-one else was there that day! Having said that, the extreme looks a cracker of a boat. If it were available, I would take both for test drives and see how i felt after them.
My problem with full custom plate rig is that I don't know which one is great. I suspect being a good welder isn't enough to make great boat. Custom boat also is harder to sell later if I want to move on. At least the boats I listed are well tried and tested, there are numerous excellent reviews and feedbacks. I would happily go with custom plate builder only if I was 100% confident in his skills/experience/outcome. Unfortunately I don't have this confidence and I know noone I can fully trust. And yes, I'm in Tassie I bought my first boat just to try out things, but I love boating so much now, that it's literally my no1 hobby now (out of many). I go out every week now, without missing. It's possible to fish offshore with my current boat in reasonable weather, I just want to be in a safer boat if conditions change suddenly (which happens often here).

Jason Green is offline

Well if I had to choose one I would definitely take the Cruise Craft over a Extreme Sent from my iPhone using Ausfish forums

catshark is offline

great choices mate, after watching the walk around reviews, i would definetly lay down some green on the extreme, FUNCTIONALITY is the key here and if you compare the little things in their design , thought and delivery then the extreme win hands down. the cruise craft is a nice rig but it shows it age with only slight improvements in design . l bet you a packet of pilchards that extreme with its wide reverse chine will be a very dry boat indeed and just as good riding as the cruise craft. Extreme 645 game king. 10/10 Cruise craft 635 HT 7/10
This is what I would be looking at if I lived down Tassie way mate.... This beast would eat those 2 boats you mentioned for breakfast.. https://www.facebook.com/Stabicraft....7596559972121/

scottar is offline

Both good boats. I'm a glass man myself so Cruisecraft for my money.
Originally Posted by disorderly This is what I would be looking at if I lived down Tassie way mate.... This beast would eat those 2 boats you mentioned for breakfast.. https://www.facebook.com/Stabicraft....7596559972121/ Thanks for the suggestion, yes I know about Stabi, was looking at 2100, it's even slightly cheaper than my other 2 options. I've read on nz fishing forum though that they are harsher ride than Extremes, yes they are very impressive offshore in the rough, but I want to avoid excessive harshness if I can. My thinking is If I am going to choose a plate over fiberglass, that particular plate boat should be as soft as possible for a metal boat. But Stabi is still on my backup list, I will test drive it as well before buying anyway.

Ducksnutz is offline

The cruise craft for me. I’ve had both plate and glass and glass for me in regards to comfort of ride any day of the week. Both look like great boats. Nice to be in the position of choice and good luck with either.

chocolatemoose is offline

both good boats, out of the two, id consider the cruisecraft. for an australian mass manufacture they built a nice boat for sure. shrug. horses for courses though, what sort of fishing do you do, what is your budget? etc Moose
Marine outfitting solutions www.moosemarine.com.au
Originally Posted by chocolatemoose shrug. horses for courses though, what sort of fishing do you do, what is your budget? etc Moose Hi Moose, planning to do both bay and offshore fishing, chasing tuna etc. With current boat I mostly do bay fishing and hesitate going where I want to fish offshore. I'm pretty sure the boat itself is probably capable ok, but I want to do it with greater peace of mind, if weather suddenly changes, so want something bigger, safer, more seaworthy. I don't have strict budget as such, but would like to stay within $100k proximity, so 110-120k would probably be the absolute max. And there is always a chance I find near new second hand, in which case I just will spend the saved coin on customisation, accessories, electronics etc. I love my current fiberglass and it's comfort, however started to discover some limitations. Affraid to come too close to the rocks to fish, scared to come too close to the beach. Also I live in a close proximity to 3 different boat ramps, but the nearest one is quite small and shallow, so if I go Cruise Craft way I will only be able to use the other two. Plus the Cruise Craft will be over 2000kg bmt, whether same size plate will sit just a bit under. All these started me looking into plates. But I'm still not sure, as I don't really want to fully give up my comfort and smoothness.

Chimo is offline

With your list of requirements and budget I suspect you may be well served by this machine. Not too much needs to be added to meet your requirements and it is certainly a safer and softer riding option than the ones you are considering at present. https://www.boatsales.com.au/boats/d...=0&pss=Premium Anyhoo something to add to the mix. Cheers Chimo
What could go wrong.......................
OMG holy smoke batman , this is a machine . see the leader spools inbuilt into the cutting table. wow what will those kiwis think of next
that seafarer is damn nice as well. l imagine that would ride better than all options mentioned so far..
  • Member Control Panel
  • Private Messages
  • Subscriptions
  • Who's Online
  • Search Forums
  • Forums Home
  • General Fishing Chat
  • Freshwater Chat
  • Saltwater Chat
  • Spearfishing
  • Tackle & Accessories Chat
  • Animated Fishing Knots
  • Electronics
  • Kayak fishing chat
  • Jetski Fishing - PWC Fishing Chat
  • Fishing Videos
  • Rod Building
  • Going Fishing? - Meet & Greets
  • New members
  • Archived Fishing Reports
  • Freshwater Reports
  • Saltwater Reports - Estuary, Beach, Bay & River
  • Saltwater Reports -Offshore
  • General Camping Chat
  • 4WD and Off Road Chat
  • Lost and/or Stolen Property
  • Freshwater Fishing Photos
  • Saltwater Fishing Photos
  • Other fishing photos
  • Freshwater Fish Stocking
  • Forum & General Internet Help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  • BB code is On
  • Smilies are On
  • [IMG] code is On
  • [VIDEO] code is On
  • HTML code is Off

Forum Rules

  • Style/Colour selector - -- IPAD ---- Ausfish
  • Contact Us |
  • Ausfish Fishing Australia, Australian Angling Forums Home Page |

Yachthub

2022 CruiseCraft Explorer 635 ST

CruiseCraft Explorer 635 ST

  • Dealer Locations
  • News & Offers

Cruise Craft Boats

CENTRE CONSOLE BOATS

Menu icon

SOFT TOP BOATS

  • Explorer 568
  • Outsider 635
  • Explorer 635
  • Explorer 720

Menu icon

HARD TOP BOATS

  • Outsider 635 HT

Explorer 635 HT

  • E695HT – New!
  • Explorer 720 HT
  • Colours & Upholstery Options
  • Custom Boat Options
  • Team Cruise Craft
  • About Cruise Craft Boats
  • Cruise Craft TV​

cruise craft 635 explorer review

They were designed with the serious fisherman and explorer in mind. The Explorer 635 Hard Top gives a lot of additional space and options to make your offshore experience or overnighting much easier and more comfortable.

The brilliance of the Cruise Craft design team is evident with this model…the cockpit in the Explorer 635 HT is more comprehensive than ever and inside the cockpit is a full-length patterned fibreglass floor liner that extends up the sides to just under the coaming. Stand three abreast at the helm, under the Hard Top. Enjoy unequaled protection from sun, spray and storms. The Explorer 635 HT model from Cruise Craft delivers on all counts. Like the other Hard Top models, Cruise Craft has incorporated sliding glass side windows for an excellent fresh airflow. The inside of the Hard Top moulding is smooth and clean for a sharp and fresh finish. Even more, protection is available with the addition of the optional stainless steel sliding extension.

transparent-logo

* Specifications & Features subject to change. All heights, lengths & widths are based on the Standard trailer.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

Explorer 635HT Brochure & Performance Bulletin’s

Cruise Craft Explorer 635HT Offshore Boating has Never Been Better

Designed with the serious fisherman and explorer in mind, get in touch with us, brochure download.

Cruise Craft Explorer 625 Review

cruise craft 635 explorer review

Issue: July/August 2005

Cruise Craft has a reputation for building outstanding boats and its latest, the Explorer 625, is no exception. If there’s one thing the Nichols clan do outstandingly well, it’s fishing boats with family use in mind. The sister boat to this one, the Outsider 625, has been with us since 2001, the year after its bigger sister the Outsider 685 won Modern Boating’s Fishing Boat of the Year. The following year, its little sister Outsider 575 took out Modern Boating’s overall Boat of the Year.

With this sort of heritage this test boat had a lot to live up to. It’s similar to its sister the Outsider 625 and follows Cruise Craft ‘s established practise of Explorer models being geared for fishing and Outsiders developed more for family use.

In either case, safety is paramount. To comply with positive buoyancy rules (soon to be introduced to Australia), our test boat, and indeed all new Cruise Craft boats, feature foam flotation material between its hull and moulded interior liners. This safety addition also has other positives. Foam filling makes the latest Cruise Craft boats quieter over the water and even ‘tighter’ in terms of stiffness and integrity. Structurally, Cruise Craft boats have always been ‘tight’, but the latest foam C filled vessels are tighter and quieter than ever before.

But there’s more… The large below deck storage compartment in the helm area, fitted to all Cruise Craft off shore fishers and commonly used to stow fish, also benefits from the foam filling. This turns the compartment into a very effective icebox to keep the fish even fresher!

The entire interior of the Explorer 625 is superbly finished with moulded panels.

The exception is the underside of the cabin roof. Some new Explorer owners will opt for the roof to be lined for aesthetic reasons, but even then, the interior of the boat will remain easy to clean.

Inside the cabin, the Explorer 625’s bunks aren’t long enough for adults to sleep on. This interior space is donated to the fishing room out in the cockpit.

The cabin is a place to store gear when fishing, and a retreat during family outings. Storage lockers beneath the bunks are lined too.

Cruise Craft ‘s home in southern Queensland is situated near several notorious bar crossings, that are constantly affected by strong south easterly winds, so ‘nice’ calm water is rarely a part of boating. For bar crossing safety the Explorer 625 has an armoured-glass windscreen and a self-draining cockpit. It also has a stout grab bar across the windscreen frame, plus grabbars strategically placed on the back of the helm and passenger seats, in case the crew needs to grab on quickly.

A pair of simple, yet comfortable, bucket seats mounted on stainless steel frames give ample storage space for tackle boxes, a small icebox with picnic goodies and maybe a bag full of towels and bathers.

It’s comfortable to drive the boat seated because the buckets have formed cushions and well placed footrests on the cabin bulkhead, but it’s even more comfortable standing. On fishing trips everyone tends to stand while travelling and the Explorer takes this into account. Four people can stand, two between the seats and the cabin bulkhead, and two more behind the seats using the grab bars on the back of the seats for security. The helm seat is adjustable and an adjusting slide for the passenger seat is an option.

For social use, the optional aft lounge makes sense. It fits the boat’s dual character neatly, because it can be stowed away flush into the aft bulkhead while fishing, or quickly folded out for the family.

A bait rigging/cutting board unit, which sits above the transom is an option few Cruise Craft boats leave the factory without. Next to this to port is the transom door. There’s also a folding ladder for boarding over the swim platform. To starboard there’s a big bait-well/live-well with some optional plumbing.

Upholstered cockpit coamings are standard. As are the side pockets with rod/gaff racks. You expect to be able to tuck your toes in under the side pockets of any fishing boat and you can in the Cruise Craft cockpit.

The stainless steel framed Targa/bimini top and rocket launcher seen in the photos are options you won’t want to do without. They provide protection from the sun, and the addition of clears between the bimini and windscreen make the helm area weatherproof when required.

The Targa top stows six rigged rods up out of the way and allows for mounting of radio aerials and a pair of outriggers. Undoing a couple of nuts and bolts lets you fold the Targa top back and reduce height of the screen frame should you need to get the boat and trailer through standard height garage doors.

Typically Cruise Craft, the anchor locker on the short foredeck is too small to hold a decent size reef pick, but serious reef anglers will deploy their anchor and float from a basket in the cockpit. For social anchoring though, soft bottom ground tackle stowed in the locker is easily accessible through the cabin hatch.

Performance

Out on the water, the Explorer shows it’s lost nothing during its transition from the hull shared with the Outsider 625. Like its sister, the hull lift s onto the plane with little fuss and planes at barely 8 knots, 8.2 knots in fact.

This low speed performance has earnt the boat an enviable reputation as a rough water performer. It is also interesting, in light of the popularity among anglers for four-strokes, that the older style twostrokes remain a cost effective power option for this rig. The 150hp Johnson is the latest ‘cleaned-up’ Bombardier version of an old favourite. And it retains a power to-weight ratio contemporary technology still strives to achieve, also coming with a competitive price tag. Perhaps a fourstroke, or new tech two-stroke would deliver better fuel economy and certainly lower emissions, if that’s an issue.

But for a boat destined to cross the coastal bars of southern Queensland, and spend a lot of time fishing off shore, the good ol V6 grunt has plenty going for it. Basic boat, motor, trailer packages start from $56,995. As tested, this top rig came in at $65,495 including a few options.

Queensland boat builders Nichols Brothers have been at the forefront of the Australian boating industry since Roy Nichols established the company in August 1946. The company launched the Cruise Craft brand in 1960 and its first fibreglass model in 1967. Today, Cruise Craft has around 14 Boat of The Year titles, and many other accolades to its credit. The Cruise Craft range includes walk-around, cuddy and half-cabin boats, bow-riders and runabouts. Around Australian boat ramps you will often see many of the original Nichols Bros timber cruisers and its first fibreglass models, still giving excellent service to current day owners.

The Cruise Craft Explorer 625 was powered by a 150hp two-stroke Johnson outboard. Perhaps a fourstroke, or new tech two-stroke, would deliver better fuel economy and certainly lower emissions if that’s an issue with any new buyer.

In calm seas with only light winds with two adults onboard Cruise Craft Explorer 625/ Johnson 150hp spinning a standard aluminium 17’prop recorded the following rpm-to-speed readings.

Speed to RPM: 3.2 knots @ 550 rpm, 8.2 knots @ 1850, 35.5 knots @ 5300.

Specifications

LOA: 5.79m LENGTH: 6.21m LOA: 6.54m BEAM: 2.45m DEADRISE: 20 degrees FUEL: 240lt MAX HP: 200hp REC HP: 150hp BASE PRICE: $56,995

+ Overall ride Open cockpit

– Short bunks

Story and Photos by Warren Steptoe.

  • Cruise Craft

cruise craft 635 explorer review

Cruise Craft Explorer 635

CCXAMCK_-10-of-119-768x512

Perfect for inshore and offshore fishing but flexible enough to be used as a family boat. A sleeker, sportier look than the Outsider, the Explorer cabin has just enough room for overnighting giving you maximum room on the deck for fishing.

Hydraulic Steering

6.35 metres

Hull Material

Boat Details

  • Make: Cruise Craft
  • Name: Explorer 635
  • Model Number: N/A
  • Length: 6.35 metres
  • Width: 2.44 metres
  • Dry Weight: 2100 kg
  • Hull Material: Fibreglass
  • Hull Type: Mono
  • Passenger Capacity: 6
  • Boat Usage: N/A
  • Steering: Hydraulic Steering
  • Warranty: N/A

Engine Details

  • Brand: Yamaha
  • Horsepower: 200
  • Fuel Capacity: 210
  • Drive Type:

Our explorer 635 st establishes a new benchmark for family bluewater fishing and cruising.

All heights, lengths & widths are based on an applicable Cruise Craft trailer.

Specifications & Features subject to change.

Make an enquiry about the Explorer 635

Get in touch with the team to learn more or request a quote about the Explorer 635.

  • First Name *
  • Email Address *
  • State Please select state ACT NSW NT QLD SA TAS VIC WA
  • Preferred contact * No Preference Email Phone
  • Make for this enquiry *
  • My enquiry is about * Please select enquiry topic New Boat Used Boat Part & Accessories Trailer Engine Service Insurance & Finance Other
  • Referral URL
  • Current URL
  • Subscribe to E-Newsletter
  • Explorer 568
  • Outsider 635
  • Explorer 635
  • Explorer 720
  • Outsider 635 HT
  • Explorer 635 HT
  • Explorer 720 HT

Cruise Craft Outsider 635 HT

cruise craft 635 explorer review

News & Announcements

Labour of Love (by ClubMarine)

The Nichols Bros sign over the factory door may be old and faded, but this out-of-the-way yard in the Brisbane suburb of Hemmant continues to produce some of the most respected trailer boats in Australia. (An article by ClubMarine)

Stacer’s Ocean Rangers are now tougher than ever

Stacer has updated the Ocean Ranger offshore plate range for 2016 with new models, features and options making these boats top of their class.

Your next adventure begins with a Stacer Nomad

If you’re into fishing and exploring the waterways Stacer’s newly designed Nomad range has the boat for you. Stacer has released two brand new models the 449 and 469 Nomad to add to the extensive line up of existing models which include the 489, 509,539 and 579.

Stacer produces an angler’s delight – the 409 Proline Angler

Due to customer demand Stacer has released a brand new model in the popular Proline Angler range, the 409 Proline Angler Striker Series. The 409 Proline Angler replaces the 399 Proline Angler and features an innovative hull design exclusive to the Striker Series.

Stacer updates an Aussie Favourite

Stacer updates an Aussie Favourite

Stacer’s 409 Assault Pro is the Ultimate Compact Fishing Boat

The smallest in Stacer’s Assault Pro range, the 409 features all the best parts of its bigger brothers at a compact, user and budget friendly size.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Search site.

Talk to us about your new or used boat, equipment, or servicing needs – we service all engines and we’re locally based.

  • Preferred contact No Preference Email Phone
  • Make for this enquiry Please select make for this enquiry Stacer Cruise Craft Kingfisher Jomo Yamaha Other
  • Last Name *
  • State * Queensland New South Wales Victoria South Australia Australian Capital Territory Tasmania Western Australia Northern Territory Other
  • Country * Australia New Zealand Other

Share on Social Media

cruise craft 635 explorer review

  • Our history
  • Testimonials
  • Sell your boat
  • Register / Log in
  • Yellowfin Plate
  • Top Enders & Frontiers
  • Yellowfin plate
  • Cruise Craft
  • Offshore Plate
  • Mercury Mercruiser
  • Temo Electric Engines
  • Garmin Electric Engines
  • Clearance boats
  • Yamaha Genuine Parts Clearance
  • Seadoo Genuine Parts Clearance
  • Mercury/Mercruiser Genuine Parts Clearance
  • Fishing Licence
  • Sell Your Boat
  • Boating Industry Association - BIA
  • Finance Calculator
  • Finance Enquiry
  • Insurance Enquiry
  • Weather Radar
  • Sydney Tide Times
  • Fish Sizes & Bag Limits
  • NSW Safety Gear Regs
  • Ethanol Blends and Boating
  • Maintaining your rig
  • How To Videos
  • Top Ten Questions People ask when Choosing a Boat
  • Online Store T&C's
  • Quintrex Boat Wiring
  • Latest Catalogue
  • Anchoring/ Mooring/Ropes
  • Boat Maintenance
  • Cabin, Galley & Hull
  • Canopies and Covers
  • Electric Engines - Minn Kota
  • JBL & Roswell
  • Engine Accessories
  • Evinrude/Johnson
  • Mercury/Mercruiser
  • Engine Spare Parts
  • Fishing Accessories
  • Miscellaneous & Gifts
  • Pumps & Plumbing
  • Quintrex Genuine Parts
  • Safety gear
  • Trailer Items
  • Water Sports
  • Online Parts Lookup
  • Trailer Service Items
  • Pre-purchase Inspection

Cruisecraft Explorer 635 Hardtop

Cruisecraft Explorer 635 Hardtop.

For all sales and pricing enquiries please contact blake mcarthur our cruisecraft specialist direct on 0405 128096. all hunts marine cruisecraft packages will also come with our exclusive 6 year yamaha engine warranty..

Our all new Explorer 635HT establishes a new bench mark for family fishing and cruising. The famed Cruise Craft Explorer range now boasts an all new Hard Top model which is conveniently positioned between the established 568 and 657HT models. The brilliance of the Cruise Craft design team is evident with this new model… the cockpit in the new Explorer 635HT is wider than ever… inside the cockpit is a full length patterned fibreglass floor liner that extends up the sides to just under the coaming. Stand three abreast at the helm, under the Hard Top. Enjoy unequalled protection from sun, spray and storms. Extend your fishing season. The new Explorer 635HT model from Cruise Craft delivers on all counts. Just like the other Hard Top models, Cruise Craft has incorporated sliding glass side windows for excellent flow of fresh air. The inside of the Hard Top moulding is smooth and clean for a sharp and fresh finish. And even more protection is available with the addition of the optional SST sliding extension. Need more? Customers can also now select an optional lockable Perspex sliding cabin door to make your boat secure. Family boating has never been better with the range of Cruise Craft Explorers. Now the boaters have an even bigger selection of models with the release of the all new mid range Explorer 635HT. CLICK HERE   for the full new boat specifications. CLICK HERE to check out the Explorer 635 HT in action.

You might also like

Cruisecraft F360S

Cruisecraft F360S

Cruisecraft F360M

Cruisecraft F360M

Cruisecraft Explorer 568

Cruisecraft Explorer 568

Hunts Marine

Established in 1946, Hunts Marine is a third-generation family-owned marine retailer with over 75 years experience in recreational boating. We have three great showrooms in Sydney, Wollongong and Batemans Bay which all stock a wide range of fully rigged, clearly priced boat packages.

  • Privacy Policy

News & Testimonials

  • Boat of the Month
  • Boat Reviews

Signup for our newsletters

Get in touch.

Sydney (02) 9546-1324

Wollongong (02) 4284-0444

Batemans Bay (02) 4472-2612

cruise craft 635 explorer review

The 50 best photo spots in Moscow

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

  • Shooter Files by f.d. walker — City Street Guides by f.d. walker: </br>A Street Photography Guide to </br><b>Moscow, Russia</b>
  • Megan & Aram | Travel Blog — 46 Absolutely AMAZING Places to Visit in Moscow, Russia
  • Welcome Pickups — The Most Instagrammable Places in Moscow
  • planetware.com — 12 Top-Rated Tourist Attractions in Moscow | PlanetWare
  • Touropia — 17 Top Tourist Attractions in Moscow
  • BucketListly Blog — 9 Best Photo Spots and Things to Do in Moscow, Russia - A Backpacking Travel Guide
  • https://www.thrillophilia.com/ — 40 Places to Visit in Moscow, Tourist Places & Top Attractions
  • Flytographer | Vacation and Proposal Photography | 300+ Cities — Hire a vacation photographer in Moscow with Flytographer
  • rbth.com — 10 most photographed locations in Moscow… according to a hacker (PHOTOS)
  • SilverKris — The best Instagram spots in Moscow, Russia
  • Infrared Conversions, IR Modifications & Photography Tutorials | Life Pixel IR — Photogenic Places – A Simple Guide to Photographing Moscow
  • ShotHotspot — Top 31 best places in Moscow for photos, for landscapes & shoots
  • Big 7 Travel — The 7 Most Instagrammable Spots In Moscow
  • Loic Lagarde — Top 10 photo spots in Moscow at Christmas
  • Dymabroad — 6 Best Instagram Photo Spots in Moscow

cruise craft 635 explorer review

1 Red Square

cruise craft 635 explorer review

2 The Moscow Kremlin

cruise craft 635 explorer review

3 Gorky Central Park of Culture and Leisure

4 bolshoi theatre, 5 krasnaya ploshchad'.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

16 All-Russian Exhibition Center

17 komsomolskaya, 18 armoury chamber, 19 state historical museum, 20 muzeon park of arts, 21 the pushkin state museum of fine arts, 22 poklonnaya hill, 23 moscow state university, 24 sokolniki park, 25 grand kremlin palace.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

26 Vorob'yevy Gory

27 bunker-42 on taganka, 28 moscow marriott royal aurora hotel, 29 moscow school of painting, sculpture and architecture, 30 kuskovo estate museum, 31 alexander garden, 32 ostankino television tower, 33 hermitage garden, 34 the moscow planetarium, 35 winzavod.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

36 Dormition Cathedral

37 moskva river, 38 the carlton, moscow, 40 hotel metropol moscow, 41 vorob'yevy gory, 42 metro cash & carry, 43 russian state library, 44 public museum of the moscow metro, 45 novospassky monastery.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

46 Patriarch's Ponds

47 annunciation cathedral, 48 monument to minin and pozharsky, 49 topstretching цдм, 50 evropeysky, top searches in moscow, popular road trips from moscow, what's the weather like in moscow .

It depends on when you visit! We've compiled data from NASA on what the weather is like in Moscow for each month of the year: see the links below for more information.

  • Weather in Moscow in January
  • Weather in Moscow in February
  • Weather in Moscow in March
  • Weather in Moscow in April
  • Weather in Moscow in May
  • Weather in Moscow in June
  • Weather in Moscow in July
  • Weather in Moscow in August
  • Weather in Moscow in September
  • Weather in Moscow in October
  • Weather in Moscow in November
  • Weather in Moscow in December

All road trips from Moscow

  • Moscow to London drive
  • Moscow to Paris drive
  • Moscow to St. Petersburg drive
  • Moscow to Berlin drive
  • Moscow to Prague drive
  • Moscow to Amsterdam drive
  • Moscow to Budapest drive
  • Moscow to Vienna drive
  • Moscow to Istanbul drive
  • Moscow to Florence drive
  • Moscow to Venice drive
  • Moscow to Stockholm drive
  • Moscow to Milan drive
  • Moscow to Krakow drive
  • Moscow to Copenhagen drive
  • Moscow to Warsaw drive
  • Moscow to Helsinki drive
  • Moscow to Munich drive
  • Moscow to Brussels drive
  • Moscow to Tallinn drive
  • Moscow to Riga drive
  • Moscow to Oslo drive
  • Moscow to Turin drive
  • Moscow to Hamburg drive
  • Moscow to Vilnius drive
  • Moscow to Yaroslavl drive
  • Moscow to Nizhny Novgorod drive
  • Moscow to Kyiv drive
  • Moscow to Tula drive
  • Moscow to Bruges drive

All related maps of Moscow

  • Map of Moscow
  • Map of London
  • Map of Paris
  • Map of St. Petersburg
  • Map of Berlin
  • Map of Prague
  • Map of Amsterdam
  • Map of Budapest
  • Map of Vienna
  • Map of Istanbul
  • Map of Florence
  • Map of Venice
  • Map of Stockholm
  • Map of Milan
  • Map of Krakow
  • Map of Copenhagen
  • Map of Warsaw
  • Map of Helsinki
  • Map of Munich
  • Map of Brussels
  • Map of Tallinn
  • Map of Riga
  • Map of Oslo
  • Map of Turin
  • Map of Hamburg
  • Map of Vilnius
  • Map of Yaroslavl
  • Map of Nizhny Novgorod
  • Map of Kyiv
  • Map of Tula
  • Map of Bruges

Moscow throughout the year

  • Moscow in January
  • Moscow in February
  • Moscow in March
  • Moscow in April
  • Moscow in May
  • Moscow in June
  • Moscow in July
  • Moscow in August
  • Moscow in September
  • Moscow in October
  • Moscow in November
  • Moscow in December

Looking for day-by-day itineraries in Moscow ?

Get inspired for your trip to Moscow with our curated itineraries that are jam-packed with popular attractions everyday! Check them out here:

  • 1-Day Moscow Itinerary
  • 2-Day Moscow Itinerary
  • 3-Day Moscow Itinerary
  • 4-Day Moscow Itinerary
  • 5-Day Moscow Itinerary

Best photo spots in nearby cities

  • The best photo spots in London
  • The best photo spots in Prague
  • The best photo spots in Istanbul
  • The best photo spots in Milan
  • The best photo spots in Amsterdam
  • The best photo spots in Florence
  • The best photo spots in Vienna
  • The best photo spots in Krakow
  • The best photo spots in Warsaw
  • The best photo spots in Munich
  • The best photo spots in Hamburg
  • The best photo spots in Turin
  • The best photo spots in Riga
  • The best photo spots in Stockholm
  • The best photo spots in Tallinn
  • The best photo spots in Bruges

Best attractions in nearby cities

  • Top things to do and attractions in London
  • Top things to do and attractions in Paris
  • Top things to do and attractions in St. Petersburg
  • Top things to do and attractions in Istanbul
  • Top things to do and attractions in Berlin
  • Top things to do and attractions in Amsterdam
  • Top things to do and attractions in Budapest
  • Top things to do and attractions in Vienna
  • Top things to do and attractions in Venice
  • Top things to do and attractions in Kyiv
  • Top things to do and attractions in Warsaw
  • Top things to do and attractions in Copenhagen
  • Top things to do and attractions in Hamburg
  • Top things to do and attractions in Brussels
  • Top things to do and attractions in Riga
  • Top things to do and attractions in Helsinki
  • Top things to do and attractions in Tallinn
  • Top things to do and attractions in Vilnius
  • Top things to do and attractions in Nizhny Novgorod
  • Top things to do and attractions in Bruges

Best restaurants in nearby cities

  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in London
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Paris
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Istanbul
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Berlin
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Amsterdam
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Budapest
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Vienna
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Venice
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Kyiv
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Warsaw
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Copenhagen
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Hamburg
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Brussels
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Riga
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Oslo
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Helsinki
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Tallinn
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Vilnius
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Nizhny Novgorod
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Bruges
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Yaroslavl
  • Where to eat: the best restaurants in Tula

cruise craft 635 explorer review

  • Itinerary + map in one view
  • Live collaboration
  • Auto-import hotels and reservations
  • Optimize your route
  • Offline access on mobile
  • See time and distance between all your places
  • Things to Do
  • Restaurants
  • Vacation Rentals
  • Travel Stories
  • Rental Cars
  • Add a Place
  • Travel Forum
  • Travelers' Choice
  • Help Center

Beautiful boat - Flotilla Radisson Royal

  • Europe    
  • Russia    
  • Central Russia    
  • Moscow    
  • Moscow - Things to Do    
  • Flotilla Radisson Royal

This was a surprise for me by my partner and daughter. Getting onto the boat was very orderly, and... read more

cruise craft 635 explorer review

We did a lunch cruise, boarding at 1230hrs and returning to the dock promptly at... read more

cruise craft 635 explorer review

Beautiful boat

Very impressed with the quality of this boat. The spec is top of the line and we'll maintained. The toilets are fresh & clean. The route on the river through Moscow takes in many of the iconic sites of Moscow and is a great introduction. The food was nice. Wide selection. Service was pleasant. Get the iPod with audio for some interesting commentary. I recommend the 2 1/2 hour trip.

Dear GrantHay, thank you for the feedback about your cruise on the yacht "Radisson Royal". Flotilla “Radisson Royal” has 10 perfectly equipped yachts designed for year-round entertaining excursion cruises on the Moscow River with restaurant service aboard. Our company organizes cruises 365 days a year. On our 2,5-3 hours cruise passengers will enjoy the most remarkable sights of Moscow: Kremlin, Novodevichy Convent, monument to Peter I, St. Basil's Cathedral, University and other symbolic monuments. We will be glad to see you again on Board our yachts! Best regards, Olga Tkacheva, brand-Manager.

We had it today. Nice views and a fun way to see the city. We also had some pasta and drinks, which were ok. Service was very nice. Shame we didn't know that the tour from Gorky Park is just half way - lasts about 1.5 hour. If we knew we would start at Ukraina hotel.

Dear Paweł S, thank you for the feedback about your cruise on the yacht "Radisson Royal". Flotilla “Radisson Royal” has 10 perfectly equipped yachts designed for year-round entertaining excursion cruises on the Moscow River with restaurant service aboard. Our company organizes cruises 365 days a year. The standard return route from Gorky Park Pier to Hotel Ukraina Pier lasts two and a half hours with the pivot closer to the business center "Moscow-city" to the Kotelnicheskaya embankment without any stops. On weekends the departure time is at four p.m. and eight p.m. The boarding starts thirty minutes before the departure.

When I got on Radisson's cruise boats, I thought that it's a normal, boring river cruise, but 10 minutes later I found out I was totally wrong. What a beautiful view of the historical buildings of Moscow!!!! The statue that hung in the middle of Moskva River is amasing. Service is acceptable and waiters/waitresses are freindly and the food is in good quality.

cruise craft 635 explorer review

Hello, dear Milad1987! Thank you for the feedback about your cruise on the yacht "Radisson Royal". Flotilla “Radisson Royal” has 10 perfectly equipped yachts designed for year-round entertaining excursion cruises on the Moscow River with restaurant service aboard. Our company organizes cruises 365 days a year. Come on our thematic cruises and food festivals, you will discover still a lot. Let you offer a First class, respectable interiors, the attention of the stewards, privacy and comfort. And Royal-class – for anyone who knows how to relax, every Thursday, Friday and Saturday – live music. We will be glad to see you again on Board our yachts! Best regards, Olga Tkacheva, brand-Manager.

Went with business group on dinner cruise, with guide. Really enjoyed the views after dark - seeing Red Square/The Kremlin from this vantage was great. And being on the top deck to view with no obstructions was worth the cold wind ! Kind of hard to eat and see the views at the same time, but the food was nothing special so we focused on the views. Service fine but not notable. Guide might as well have been a pre-recorded piece as there was no attempt to engage us - and it was hard to tell what building or view she was referring to as she just sort of looked in the direction of the item and spoke with monotone voice. Go for the views, not the food or service.

Hello, dear lbes! Thank you for the feedback about your cruise on the yacht "Radisson Royal". Unfortunately, due to the nature of the rolling stock, the menu is presented on the yacht, may not be as diverse and exquisite in the filing, copyright in stationary restaurants. Flotilla “Radisson Royal” has 10 perfectly equipped yachts designed for year-round entertaining excursion cruises on the Moscow River with restaurant service aboard. Our company organizes cruises 365 days a year. Come on our thematic cruises and food festivals, you will discover still a lot. We will be glad to see you again on Board our yachts! Best regards, Olga Tkacheva, brand-Manager.

Great boat ride - see all the sights. The food is way better than you expect on a riverboat. This is a great 3 hour ride through Moscow with too many sights and views to name individually - take your camera!

Hello, dear TimT1947! Thank you for your feedback about Flotilla Radisson Royal. It’s very important for us to know the opinion of each guest. Our company organizes cruises 365 days a year. Ice class of yachts allows not stop navigation in winter: they move on the ice so smoothly and quietly that only the changing landscapes of Moscow historical centre can remind you that you are in the cruise. We will be glad to see you again on Board our yachts! Best regards, Olga Tkacheva, brand-Manager.

It would be great to arrive before departure time inorder to enjoy your dinner. And spend the rest of the trip enjoying the scenic views. Our waiter was a gentleman. He spoke broken English. But he made great effort to explain some of the important buildings as we passed by. He made sure that our little girl was treated like a princess. If we travel back to Moscow we will have a day trip and an evening trip. We selected the Royal class.

Hello, Ameena S! Thank you for your feedback about your cruise on the yacht "Radisson Royal" . Flotilla “Radisson Royal” has 10 perfectly equipped yachts designed for year-round entertaining excursion cruises on the Moscow River with restaurant service aboard. Our main goal is to provide high quality services that will allow you to fully enjoy your trip and come back to us again. Come on our thematic cruises and food festivals, you will discover still a lot.A professional animation team specialized in children's entertainment attend our young guests at all daily cruises of Flotilla "Radisson Royal". Departure at 13:00 and 15:00 on Saturdays and Sundays. Under their leadership the younger generation will be able to conquer the water expanses of the Moscow River, without disturbing the other passengers. We will be glad to see you again on Board our yachts! Best regards, Olga Tkacheva, brand-Manager.

IMAGES

  1. Explorer 635 HT

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

  2. 2021 CRUISECRAFT 635 EXPLORER HT WALKTHROUGH

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

  3. 2020 CRUISE CRAFT EXPLORER 635 HT HARDTOP

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

  4. Explorer 635 HT

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

  5. Explorer 635

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

  6. 2020 CRUISE CRAFT EXPLORER 635 HT HARDTOP

    cruise craft 635 explorer review

VIDEO

  1. Fastest cruise Missile in the world

  2. DAY 59/100 , WORKOUT ,VEGETARIAN FOOD ROUTINE , DAILY BHAGAVADGITA

  3. Bidi Bam ka Bhai Paper Bam 💥🤯😱 #shorts #experiment #crakerstesting #diwali

  4. What’s the ‘Explore’ Tab?

  5. DIY Ganesha Making

COMMENTS

  1. Outsider v Explorer: Cruise Craft 635 Comparison

    Ever wanted to know the difference between a Cruise Craft 635 Outsider and Cruise Craft 635 Explorer? Here, Sean explains the benefit of each model and which...

  2. Cruise Craft 635 HT Explorer Performance Review

    2023 Cruise Craft 635 Explorer Hard Top fitted with a Yamaha F200hp EFI Outboard motor sitting on an Easytow Trailer. Another day out in Port Phillip Bay tes...

  3. Explorer 635

    Fact Sheets Explorer 635 Brochure & Performance Bulletin's Cruise Craft Explorer 635 Brochure Download Explorer 635 Performance Bulletin's Cruise Craft Explorer 635 Fishing and Cruising A new benchmark for family fun, fishing and cruising Image Gallery

  4. CRUISE CRAFT 635 EXPLORER TARGA PERFORMANCE TEST

    Here we take at a quick look at a Cruise Craft 635 Explorer Targa powered by a Yamaha 200hp four stroke outboard with Command Link Gauge. This package includ...

  5. Offshore fishing: CruiseCraft 635HT OR Extreme 645 Game King

    I'm relatively new to boating scene and purchased my first boat almost a year ago (it's a Whittley CW1950, based on an 18-footer Savage Mako hull), it's a great little boat, but I already feel that in a year's time I will want to upgrade to a larger boat. I sort of regret not buying larger Sea Legend in a first place, but that's another story.

  6. 2022 Cruisecraft Explorer 635 St

    Fantastic family boat and ready to go. the 635 explorer has a great reputation for ride and handling. this soft top versions is powered by a F200XCA Yamaha. sitting on a multi roller tandem trailer. options include. electric drum winch. folding stainless steel rocket launcher. bimini with clears.

  7. Cruisecraft Explorer 635

    People rating: 6 Hull length (metres): 6.35 Width (metres): 2.44 Maximum HP: 200 Categories: Cruise Craft, New Boats Online finance application Customised quote enquire / test drive Our all new Explorer 635 establishes a new bench mark for family fishing and cruising.

  8. PDF ALSO AVAILABLE WITH FULL LENGTH TARGA EXPLORER ST

    The Cruise Craft design team crafted a fresh new generation of hull design from the keel up. Whilst the proven hull geometry continues, the . Explorer 635 ST has a host of new features. A sleek deck has been tooled which incorporates a recessed toe rail for safe access to the bow. Inside the cockpit there is a full length

  9. Explorer 635 HT

    The brilliance of the Cruise Craft design team is evident with this model…the cockpit in the Explorer 635 HT is more comprehensive than ever and inside the cockpit is a full-length patterned fibreglass floor liner that extends up the sides to just under the coaming. Stand three abreast at the helm, under the Hard Top.

  10. Cruise Craft Explorer 685 Review

    Explorer returns Cruise Craft's new model can be a family cruiser or top offshore sportfishing package - discover the options. WORDS + PHOTOS: WARREN STEPTOE The Cruise Craft Explorer 685 deviates from the company's well-established traditions. Until now, Cruise Craft Explorer models have always favoured cabin space over cockpit area, while its Outsider models go the other way and ...

  11. Cruise Craft Explorer 625 Review

    Issue: July/August 2005 Cruise Craft has a reputation for building outstanding boats and its latest, the Explorer 625, is no exception. If there's one thing the Nichols clan do outstandingly well, it's fishing boats with family use in mind. The sister boat to this one, the Outsider 625, has been with us since 2001, the year after its bigger sister the Outsider 685 won Modern Boating's ...

  12. Cruise Craft Explorer 635

    Cruise Craft Explorer 635 $0.00 * Sail Away Send an Enquiry. Perfect for inshore and offshore fishing but flexible enough to be used as a family boat. A sleeker, sportier look than the Outsider, the Explorer cabin has just enough room for overnighting giving you maximum room on the deck for fishing.

  13. Cruise Craft Explorer 635 HT

    Warranty: N/A. Our Explorer 635 HT establishes a new benchmark for family bluewater fishing and cruising. Hull Length. 6.35m. 20ft 11in. Length Overall on Trailer (motor vertical) 7.5m (Approx) 24ft 7in. Height Overall on Trailer with H'Top.

  14. 3 Cruise Craft Explorer 635 Hardtop Boats for Sale in Australia

    21 Compare 2024 Cruise Craft Explorer 635 Hardtop $159,844 Sail Away

  15. Cruisecraft Explorer 635 Hardtop

    Enjoy unequalled protection from sun, spray and storms. Extend your fishing season. The new Explorer 635HT model from Cruise Craft delivers on all counts. Just like the other Hard Top models, Cruise Craft has incorporated sliding glass side windows for excellent flow of fresh air.

  16. CruiseCraft Explorer 635 HT Boats For Sale in Australia

    2023 model 635 hardtop feature packed and built to world class finish fully foam filled for ... Bunbury WA, Western Australia. 20' 10". 6.35m. 2023. POA New & In Stock. Find a full range of CruiseCraft Explorer 635 HT Boats For Sale in Australia. New and Used boats for sale.

  17. 2021 CRUISECRAFT 635 EXPLORER HT WALKTHROUGH

    We take a look at this custom built Cruise Craft 635 Explorer HT with a Yamaha 200hp Outboard in pearl white, sitting on an Easytow Boat Tailer. She is fitte...

  18. City SightSeeing

    Travel around Moscow at your own pace and enjoy a leisurely journey with our 48-hour ticket. After all, you'll have more time to hop off at each bus stop and visit all of the 26 attractions on the Green Line! With the 48-hour ticket you're guaranteed to have enough time to hop off and complete the walking tour included in the price of the Hop ...

  19. THE 10 BEST Moscow Farmers Markets (Updated 2024)

    19. Farmers Markets. Orekhovo-Borisovo South. By sergeyk147. Otherwise, it's a usual Russian-style bazaar, or, in other words, a food market.I pass it regularly by car on my way... 6. Preobrazhenskiy Market. 12. Farmers Markets.

  20. The 50 best photo spots in Moscow

    It features a floating bridge, an underground concert hall, and a variety of gardens and landscaped areas. The Moscow River: A boat tour along the Moscow River offers a unique perspective of St. Basil's Cathedral and the city's other famous landmarks. Visitors can take a daytime or evening cruise to experience the city's skyline from the water.

  21. 5 Cruise Craft Explorer 635 Boats for Sale in Australia

    Make Cruise Craft Model Explorer 635 Type Usage Price Ad Type Finance Year Location Length in metres Length in feet Keyword Engine & Drive Hull & Layout Other Parts & Accessories 41 Compare 2023 Cruise Craft Explorer 635 $179,980 Sail Away Cuddy Cabin Fibreglass 20.8ft (6.35m) V-Hull Dealer New Boat VIC Contact seller View details 24 Compare

  22. Beautiful boat

    Review of Flotilla Radisson Royal. Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile. Very impressed with the quality of this boat. The spec is top of the line and we'll maintained. The toilets are fresh & clean. The route on the river through Moscow takes in many of the iconic sites of Moscow and is a great introduction. The food was nice.

  23. Cruise Craft Explorer 635

    About Press Copyright Contact us Creators Advertise Developers Terms Privacy Policy & Safety How YouTube works Test new features NFL Sunday Ticket Press Copyright ...