• Home   ›  
  • Reviews   ›  
  • Hays Travel

Hays Travel reviews

Hays Travel are rated Average in 251 reviews

hays travel complaints

UK’s Largest Independent Travel Agent Voted British Travel Awards 2023 favourite Foreign Exchange provider.

Reviews by day

Showing reviews 1-15 of 251

Bought £500 worth of Turkish lira

fantastic customer service from Hayley and the girls will not go anywere else for holiday money

Hays Travel replied

Hello Susan,

Thank you for providing such lovely feedback.

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.

Kind regards,

Customer Service.

Paul Layburn

Bought Euros

All good, ordered online and picked up from the oldbury store the next day. Would recommend

Thank you for your 5* review, Paul. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and hope to see you again soon.

Bought Australian dollars

Ordered travel money online and picked up yesterday. Easy to do and easy to pick up. Thanks

Hello Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We appreciate the feedback you have given us and we hope to see you again soon.

Bought £1,500 worth of US dollars

Great service as always from hayley at hays travel, chatty and always happy to help.

Hello Sarah,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Customer Service

Bought £800 worth of Euros

Great customer service and prompt service as usual. Thanks

Thank you for your 5* review - I am glad to hear you are happy with your recent purchase of Euros. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you!

Customer Services

Mary Loretta Scott

Bought £1,000 worth of Euros

Ordered click and collect, next day collect, friendly service, no hassle and smiley staff! Always use Hays for booking holidays and euros. Thank you Colwyn Bay Staff!

Hello Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I am glad to hear you are happy with the service received, please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you.

14 April 2024

Bought £150 worth of Euros

Easy transaction excellent customer service

Hello Anne,

Thank you for your 5* review. We appreciate the feedback you have given.

Bought £500 worth of Euros

Great service with buy back guarantee. I never go anywhere else.

Good Afternoon Leanne,

I am so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service you received, alongside your purchase.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we value your feedback.

Kindest Regards,

Fiona Freeland

13 April 2024

Bought £1,750 worth of Euros

Have gone here for Euros a few times and now won’t go anywhere else. A friendly and professional service!! Thank you.

Good Afternoon Fiona,

Thank you for your lovely 5* review.

12 April 2024

Fantastic service from the girls at hays travel always happy and smiley, i wont go anywere else for my currency and would reccommend to all my family and friends

Good Morning Hayley,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us, when purchasing your currency.

I do hope that you will continue to use Hays Travel in the future.

11 April 2024

Bought travel money

Grt service

Ordered Euros on line

Collected at local branch

Will use again

Good Afternoon, Lynda

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate this.

I am glad you happy with the service.

I hope to hear from you in the future.

Kind Regards

10 April 2024

Bought £600 worth of Euros

I’ve been using Hays Travel At Whiterose a long while now, and I would like to say everytime I go into the shop, Cat the foreign lady goes the extra mile for me, she is just amazing. Her service & knowledge is out of this world. I’ve recommend all my family & friends to go to Cat for their holiday money.

Please can you pass my message to Cat & I really hope Irene the owner sees this message.

Good Morning, Mrs Smith

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We appreciate this, I will certainly pass your feedback on.

Easy to use app for my euros . and great service as always from all the staff & Thanks to Jamie for the friendly advice

Good Morning, John

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased you are happy with the service.

Hope to see you again in the future.

ChristineStephens

Excellent service bought 500 euros with no problems

Good Morning Christine,

Paul Lythgoe

9 April 2024

Bought £125 worth of Euros

The branch staff were great but head office did not deliver the currency as ordered and promised. In the end I had to settle for a smaller amount and all in very large denomination notes.

Good Evening Paul,

I am so pleased to hear that you found our branch staff great. However, I am disheartened to hear that you were dissatisfied with your currency order.

Your feedback is incredibly important to us and it will be taken onboard, in order to help us improve.

Hays Travel

Write a review of Hays Travel

Rate your experience.

Click or tap a star to rate

Write your review

What product or service are you reviewing.

These last questions are optional, but your answers will appear with your review and will help to give it some context.

What currency did you buy?

How much did you spend.

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. Please confirm you're happy to receive these cookies in line with our Privacy & Cookie Policy .

hays travel complaints

Hays Travel   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Pick a location to see its reviews

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.9.

124,073 total

Most relevant

Reliable and friendly service

It really helps to have Nicola Wood who works for Hays Travel. She is reliable, compassionate, knowledgeable and always there for you when you have a question that needs answering. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she shay's find exactly what we want. I wouldn't book a holiday with anyone else m

Date of experience : April 16, 2024

Great friendly team who helped us book our first cruise

The staff were welcoming and sharn who helped myself and my mother through the process to get a great cruise deal for October to celebrate mums 80 th birthday . Nothing was too much trouble she answered all of the questions we had and went through the whole process from start to finish. She gave advice on where to visit at ports and options of how to go about it ! Really pleased with hays travel Longton

Date of experience : April 15, 2024

Reply from Hays Travel

Hi Julie, I am so glad we got you booked up! Thank you so much for your kind comments and I hope to see you again soon! Thanks Sian

With destination chosen Amber did the…

With destination chosen Amber did the rest making life so so easy. Having spent nearly three weeks I contacted Hays from the most fabulous hotel selected by Amber and booked a further 3weeks in January 25 All booking made easy in Fuerteventura this time with a personal call to my room to confirm. Thank you.

Date of experience : April 03, 2024

Hays - Sittingbourne - Amber

We used Hays Sittingbourne in February to visit Venice and the staff were absolutely fantastic. They were friendly polite and made sure we got the best deal. We was so impressed that we have just used them again yesterday, I rang and gave Amber the destination, dates and a price that I’d been quoted and within 20 minutes she came back to me and we booked there and then.

Patient, understand and amazing customer service

Sarah was very patient with me, taking her time to go through my list of wants and finding something suitable to book so I can take my son abroad. She spent some time comparing different flights and hotels to ensure that we had something to really look forwards to, even booking car parking for me so that I have less to worry about.

Lorna was wonderful at helping us plan…

Lorna was wonderful at helping us plan our holidays with great advice and support. Absolutely excellent as always from Lorna and Hay’s. Always friendly and makes sure we have everything we could possibly need. Without a doubt, like it always is, the easiest way to find and books holidays and getaways. Thank you!

Date of experience : February 19, 2024

Kim is a super star !!!!!

There are not enough word I can use for Kim she is absolutely amazing nothing 2 much trouble even when being messed around she took it all in her stride and even managed to get use a better deal with a different supplier Wouldn’t book anywhere else hays Merthyr is brilliant a credit to the hays travel brand

Hays in Deal

Both Sophie and Millie in the Deal branch were amazing! Sophie was lovely and gave us so much advice on booking our trip and got us a good deal. We then had to change our holiday dates due to medical reasons and Millie secured us new dates without any question, hassle or stress. Our situation was dealt with promptly and we didn’t lose our money. We’ll be returning for our next holiday! Thank you Hays, Sophie and Millie 😊

Date of experience : April 14, 2024

I cannot praise Ryan Lambton enough

I cannot praise Ryan Lambton enough. From my initial enquiry to booking the holiday the whole process was really easy. Ryan was very efficient and kept me up to date with everything I needed to know immediately. He got me a good price for the holiday I wanted. Don’t hesitate. Send Ryan a message . You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience : April 10, 2024

Have used Teresa before at Hays Travel…

Have used Teresa before at Hays Travel and have just returned from a fantastic trip to Nashville, Memphis and N Orleans. Really well organised and all went to plan. A very personalised service which delivers each and every time. Keep up the good work!!!

Date of experience : March 22, 2024

Thank you so much, Im really glad you had a great time x

Sharon at Hayes travel is fantastic

Sharon at Hayes travel is fantastic. Second time we’ve booked through her. She takes away the stress right down to doing the online check in. She is reliable, patient, efficient and fast in her responses. Hugely recommended 🌟

We would never use anyone else to book holidays!

Honestly I can’t speak highly enough of the competent, helpful staff at the Bloomfield store. This is the third time that we have booked our holidays through Hayes, since we booked our first through them, last October. The staff are polite, knowledgeable and so helpful.

My friend and I had a week away at Son…

My friend and I had a week away at Son Caliu, Palma Nova. A wonderful experience and will definitely return in the future. I actually went into Hayes Travel in Bicester to book another holiday with Mia on my return. Mia and the team were very friendly and helpful.

Returning customer.

I have used this travel agent a number of times and always found the staff to be personable and professional, hence my return. Pleasant and clean shop, spacious. I had already looked for my holiday on the internet but always book in store. Katie the travel consultant was very knowledgeable, welcoming and friendly, explained everything in detail and booked the holiday for me.

The fantastic team

Absolutely fantastic could not of been anymore helpful all the girls go out their way to help and they are all very friendly. A big shout of to Manager Claire who was absolutely brilliant 👏 she assisted me to make a holiday of a lifetime she searched and got me a fantastic deal and explained everything to me as I've neva done connecting flights and felt nervous about it but felt confident when i left the shop. Fantastic set of lasses you should be proud to have a team like them working for yourselves.

Hi Eileen , Thank you so much for all your lovely comments about myself and also the other girls. It was my pleasure to make sure we found the best holiday for you. I'm sure you will have an amazing time. So looking forward to hearing all about it. Thank you again Clare

I had to go back tnge my…

I had to go back to rearrange my booking because the young lady booked the wrong day. I told her the day I wanted to fly, but trusted her judgement and took her words,and now I have to go back yet again because with the paperwork the insurance paper is not attached.

Hi Carl, lovely speaking to you. My apologies again for the error and any inconvenience caused. Look forward to seeing you soon when your tickets arrive :) Amber

Monarque Torreblanca

We booked out holiday with Karen in the Morecambe branch. Very helpful,showed us a few hotels available. Booked Hotel Monarque Torreblanca in Fuengirola and would come again to this hotel. Very satisfied customer. Thank you.

Amazing Service!

We received great service and guidance to meet the requirements of all of our party and were kept well within our budget. Sophie searched tirelessly to meet our criteria and absolutely nailed it! A massive thank you to Sophie for coming up trumps for us yet again!

Wonderful service

Wonderful service . Amanda had endless patience while I sorted out exactly what we needed . Have booked without an agent for years but Hays have made this so straightforward and stress free .

Booking our first holiday without kids in 20 years

Claire had extensive knowledge of visiting Egypt. She made the whole experience of booking with hays easy. I will never book a holiday online again! Thanks Claire, we are super excited 😄

hays travel complaints

Hays Travel   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Pick a location to see its reviews

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.9.

124,073 total

Most relevant

Reliable and friendly service

It really helps to have Nicola Wood who works for Hays Travel. She is reliable, compassionate, knowledgeable and always there for you when you have a question that needs answering. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she shay's find exactly what we want. I wouldn't book a holiday with anyone else m

Date of experience : 16 April 2024

Great friendly team who helped us book our first cruise

The staff were welcoming and sharn who helped myself and my mother through the process to get a great cruise deal for October to celebrate mums 80 th birthday . Nothing was too much trouble she answered all of the questions we had and went through the whole process from start to finish. She gave advice on where to visit at ports and options of how to go about it ! Really pleased with hays travel Longton

Date of experience : 15 April 2024

Reply from Hays Travel

Hi Julie, I am so glad we got you booked up! Thank you so much for your kind comments and I hope to see you again soon! Thanks Sian

With destination chosen Amber did the…

With destination chosen Amber did the rest making life so so easy. Having spent nearly three weeks I contacted Hays from the most fabulous hotel selected by Amber and booked a further 3weeks in January 25 All booking made easy in Fuerteventura this time with a personal call to my room to confirm. Thank you.

Date of experience : 03 April 2024

Hays - Sittingbourne - Amber

We used Hays Sittingbourne in February to visit Venice and the staff were absolutely fantastic. They were friendly polite and made sure we got the best deal. We was so impressed that we have just used them again yesterday, I rang and gave Amber the destination, dates and a price that I’d been quoted and within 20 minutes she came back to me and we booked there and then.

Patient, understand and amazing customer service

Sarah was very patient with me, taking her time to go through my list of wants and finding something suitable to book so I can take my son abroad. She spent some time comparing different flights and hotels to ensure that we had something to really look forwards to, even booking car parking for me so that I have less to worry about.

Lorna was wonderful at helping us plan…

Lorna was wonderful at helping us plan our holidays with great advice and support. Absolutely excellent as always from Lorna and Hay’s. Always friendly and makes sure we have everything we could possibly need. Without a doubt, like it always is, the easiest way to find and books holidays and getaways. Thank you!

Date of experience : 19 February 2024

Kim is a super star !!!!!

There are not enough word I can use for Kim she is absolutely amazing nothing 2 much trouble even when being messed around she took it all in her stride and even managed to get use a better deal with a different supplier Wouldn’t book anywhere else hays Merthyr is brilliant a credit to the hays travel brand

Hays in Deal

Both Sophie and Millie in the Deal branch were amazing! Sophie was lovely and gave us so much advice on booking our trip and got us a good deal. We then had to change our holiday dates due to medical reasons and Millie secured us new dates without any question, hassle or stress. Our situation was dealt with promptly and we didn’t lose our money. We’ll be returning for our next holiday! Thank you Hays, Sophie and Millie 😊

Date of experience : 14 April 2024

I cannot praise Ryan Lambton enough

I cannot praise Ryan Lambton enough. From my initial enquiry to booking the holiday the whole process was really easy. Ryan was very efficient and kept me up to date with everything I needed to know immediately. He got me a good price for the holiday I wanted. Don’t hesitate. Send Ryan a message . You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience : 10 April 2024

Have used Teresa before at Hays Travel…

Have used Teresa before at Hays Travel and have just returned from a fantastic trip to Nashville, Memphis and N Orleans. Really well organised and all went to plan. A very personalised service which delivers each and every time. Keep up the good work!!!

Date of experience : 22 March 2024

Thank you so much, Im really glad you had a great time x

Sharon at Hayes travel is fantastic

Sharon at Hayes travel is fantastic. Second time we’ve booked through her. She takes away the stress right down to doing the online check in. She is reliable, patient, efficient and fast in her responses. Hugely recommended 🌟

We would never use anyone else to book holidays!

Honestly I can’t speak highly enough of the competent, helpful staff at the Bloomfield store. This is the third time that we have booked our holidays through Hayes, since we booked our first through them, last October. The staff are polite, knowledgeable and so helpful.

My friend and I had a week away at Son…

My friend and I had a week away at Son Caliu, Palma Nova. A wonderful experience and will definitely return in the future. I actually went into Hayes Travel in Bicester to book another holiday with Mia on my return. Mia and the team were very friendly and helpful.

Returning customer.

I have used this travel agent a number of times and always found the staff to be personable and professional, hence my return. Pleasant and clean shop, spacious. I had already looked for my holiday on the internet but always book in store. Katie the travel consultant was very knowledgeable, welcoming and friendly, explained everything in detail and booked the holiday for me.

The fantastic team

Absolutely fantastic could not of been anymore helpful all the girls go out their way to help and they are all very friendly. A big shout of to Manager Claire who was absolutely brilliant 👏 she assisted me to make a holiday of a lifetime she searched and got me a fantastic deal and explained everything to me as I've neva done connecting flights and felt nervous about it but felt confident when i left the shop. Fantastic set of lasses you should be proud to have a team like them working for yourselves.

Hi Eileen , Thank you so much for all your lovely comments about myself and also the other girls. It was my pleasure to make sure we found the best holiday for you. I'm sure you will have an amazing time. So looking forward to hearing all about it. Thank you again Clare

I had to go back tnge my…

I had to go back to rearrange my booking because the young lady booked the wrong day. I told her the day I wanted to fly, but trusted her judgement and took her words,and now I have to go back yet again because with the paperwork the insurance paper is not attached.

Hi Carl, lovely speaking to you. My apologies again for the error and any inconvenience caused. Look forward to seeing you soon when your tickets arrive :) Amber

Monarque Torreblanca

We booked out holiday with Karen in the Morecambe branch. Very helpful,showed us a few hotels available. Booked Hotel Monarque Torreblanca in Fuengirola and would come again to this hotel. Very satisfied customer. Thank you.

Amazing Service!

We received great service and guidance to meet the requirements of all of our party and were kept well within our budget. Sophie searched tirelessly to meet our criteria and absolutely nailed it! A massive thank you to Sophie for coming up trumps for us yet again!

Wonderful service

Wonderful service . Amanda had endless patience while I sorted out exactly what we needed . Have booked without an agent for years but Hays have made this so straightforward and stress free .

Booking our first holiday without kids in 20 years

Claire had extensive knowledge of visiting Egypt. She made the whole experience of booking with hays easy. I will never book a holiday online again! Thanks Claire, we are super excited 😄

Suggested companies

Loveholidays, trailfinders.

hays travel complaints

Hays Travel - Deal   Reviews

In the Travel agent category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

62 High Street, CT14 6HE Deal, GB

Reviews 4.8

Most relevant

Hays in Deal

Both Sophie and Millie in the Deal branch were amazing! Sophie was lovely and gave us so much advice on booking our trip and got us a good deal. We then had to change our holiday dates due to medical reasons and Millie secured us new dates without any question, hassle or stress. Our situation was dealt with promptly and we didn’t lose our money. We’ll be returning for our next holiday! Thank you Hays, Sophie and Millie 😊

Date of experience : 14 April 2024

All the staff were very pleasant,a big…

All the staff were very pleasant,a big thank you to Daisy who dealt with our holiday requirements,nothing was to much trouble for her,she is an asset to your company ,will definitely book with you again

Date of experience : 13 April 2024

Reply from Hays Travel - Deal

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking with us at Hays Travel. I hope you have an amazing time on your holiday! Kind regards Daisy :)

Thank you Sophie in Deal

Went to book & pay for our holiday for June & greeted with a smile & acknowledgement from Sophie. Told her exactly when & where we wanted to go & that we needed holiday insurance. Everything was booked & completed with fantastic customer service from her & nothing was too much trouble … we used to book our holidays with Hays Travel when we lived in Sunderland & had fantastic customer service there. Hays obviously employ the best staff as I can’t fault them or Sophie at the Deal branch

Date of experience : 03 April 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking with us at Hays Travel. I hope you have an amazing time on your holiday! Kind regards Sophie :)

My first time with this company

My first time with this company, I had an excellent experience, staff was very kind and competent I will definitely go back for my future travels.

Levi in Finland re visit

Having been to Finland via Hayes Travel a number of times previously, they were first port of call to enquire re next February to visit Levi again with grandsons this time. Answers to questions clearly answered, investigations and costings where we have stayed before and have now booked. Have always found Hayes Travel superb for service, friendliness and helping in every way possible. All booked. Thank you.

Date of experience : 21 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. We hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards, Millie :)

Daisy was very helpful service good

A good experience all round

The service was helpful and allowed us to book a holiday at the resort and hotel we required with an airline we are happy to fly with. It was a good experience all round. Bearing in mind that it was done in their lunch break is even more creditable.

Date of experience : 09 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have an amazing time! Kind regards Sophie :)

I needed to change dates on the first 2 week block and this was taken care of very efficiently. The of my final choice was demonstrated showing details of my choice of hotel showing rooms, pools, & surrounding terrain. Daisy also covered all the requirement’s needed, right up to booking my seat on the aircraft & assured that I had all documents required. Friendly & very helpful!!! Alan

Date of experience : 29 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards Daisy:)

Personalised experience

The staff are always so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond to ensure you get the best deals and try to match your exact requirements. You never feel pressured or hurried into a decision. I love the whole instore, face-to-face approach, personalised experience and the reassurance knowing I can just pop in or give them a call with any questions or queries. Big shout out to Millie and Daisy for my most recent bookings.

Date of experience : 22 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. We hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards Millie :)

Sophie was really lovely listened to…

Sophie was really lovely listened to what we wanted and was very helpful in booking the cruise we wanted.

We booked our holiday yesterday in the…

We booked our holiday yesterday in the Deal, Kent branch with Millie. She was so friendly, informative and made sure we got everything we wanted. Her attention to our requirements was excellent. She managed to secure a fantastic price. Excellent experience.

Date of experience : 10 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have an amazing time! Kind regards Millie :)

Daisys smile

Daisy was so helpful she knows where i liked to go,always advises me of the best possible options.her smile is infectous Nothing is to much trouble.

Date of experience : 21 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking with us at Hays Travel. Thank you so much for the kind words Diz! Always a pleasure to see you and have a catch up. I hope you have an amazing time on your holiday! Kind regards Daisy :)

Fast and professional.

Passing the Hays Travel in Deal and decided there and then to book a 10 day break to Spain. Explained what I wanted to Daisy and with in 30 minutes it was all done and dusted. Fantastic fast service. I of course will be going back without hesitation as I need 3 to 4 holidays a year and I really can’t be bothered to troll the internet and why should I. Daisy my advisor was the consummate professional very knowledgeable and friendly in every aspect of the meeting. Thank you Daisy your my new best friend.😀💐 “I’ll be back”

Date of experience : 03 March 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have a lovely holiday and thank you so much for your such kind words. I look forward to seeing you again in the future and I am so glad the feeling is mutual about having a new best friend :) Kind regards Daisy:)

Millie was brilliant was so helpful

Millie was brilliant was very nervous, before covid we used to go to Sahin Apparments twice a year. My husband always delt with it. Millie talked me through everything and put me at ease I paid on the spot feeling very comfortable about everything. She is Brilliant and very professional.

Date of experience : 24 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards Millie :)

A really good experience…

Daisy very helpful and shared the excitement with me as I finally booked a trip to visit our friends in Connecticut. We have been trying since our plans were cancelled in 2020 due to Covid. Since then other things got in the way but now we will be on our way in June.

Date of experience : 28 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. I hope you have a lovely time visiting your friends and it was a pleasure meeting you! Kind regards Daisy :)

As when I booked my previous holiday…

As when I booked my previous holiday the service and knowledge was exceptional. Nothing wax too much trouble. I would totally recommend Hayes Travel in Deal. Sophie and Daisy so delightful.

Date of experience : 15 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. We hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards, Sophie :)

Millie was great

Millie was great. She went the extra mile to get us exactly what we wanted. She made our experience at Hays a very pleasant and enjoyable one. We received all the holiday documents on line very quickly and had printouts as well. Millie even checked us in for our flight and printed the boarding passes. What could be better?

Date of experience : 18 January 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. I hope you have a lovely time in Madeira! Kind regards, Millie :)

The agent was very helpful and…

The agent was very helpful and contacted the tour company to get precise details of the tour, as there was a query about where the tour started. She efficiently booked my trip.

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel I hope you have an amazing time! Kind regards Daisy:)

The lovely girls always go above and…

The lovely girls always go above and beyond in this branch to get everything spot on. I saw a Facebook ad for a trip and messaged for details. Even though it was late, Sophie messaged back with details and checked out the options first thing the following day. Made it so easy to check out the options, and a pleasure to book it in the store with Daisy. Really recommend this store, they all have fabulous product knowledge

Date of experience : 04 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. I hope you have a lovely time in Belgium! Kind regards, Sophie and Daisy :)

Brilliant service

Daisy was very helpful and spent lots of time with us to find exactly what we were looking for in a family holiday. Great service throughout and nothing seemed like too much trouble. Fantastic all round!!

Date of experience : 06 February 2024

Thank you for your lovely feedback and for booking at Hays Travel. I hope you have a lovely holiday! Kind regards, Daisy :)

  • Burner Phones
  • Free Trials
  • How To Cancel
  • Unban Account
  • Top Features

How to Write a Formal Complaint Against Hays Travel

hays travel complaints

How to File Hays Travel Complaints and Get the Compensation You Deserve

hays travel complaints

Since its beginnings in 1980, Hays Travel has grown substantially, but it's still focused on helping families and individuals plan exciting holidays. Unfortunately, from receiving inaccurate information to totally missing out on a holiday, customers have many complaints with Hays Travel . The company doesn't have the best reputation and many customers claim hays Travel doesn’t provide the services it promises.

If you've booked a holiday with Hays travel and you're unhappy with the behaviour of the staff, pricing of your holiday package, or another issue you don't have to stay quiet. In fact, Hays Travel, like most companies, provides avenues for customers to file complaints and request additional assistance. However, it may not be as easy as you may think to get in touch with someone who will actually help you.

Dealing with poor customer service on top of an issue you have with your holiday plans from Hays Travel is stressful. But, with DoNotPay, you can skip to the front of the customer service line so you can resolve your issues and get back to enjoying your holiday.

Reasons to Complain to Hays Travel

You don't like to complain, you'd rather just get on with your day. There are times, however, when you just can't stay silent and you must speak up. If you're experiencing any of the following problems with your holiday travel plans, you have every right to complain to Hays Travel :

  • Poor Customer Service
  • Incorrect Information
  • Missing Tickets/Bookings
  • Overcharges
  • Any other issue you feel needs to be addressed

How to Contact Hays Travel to Make a Complaint

The first step in resolving an issue with Hays Travel, or any other company, is to communicate. The best way to do that is to contact the company and explain the problem that you are experiencing. Detail what you expect the company to do to resolve the issue and ask for the solution to happen within a set time frame.

Alternative Ways to File a Complaint Against Hays Travel

Unfortunately, Hays Travel is known for not managing customer complaints well. If you find yourself struggling to get the assistance you need from Hays, you may want to ramp up your efforts. Specifically, you may decide to pursue a remedy through an alternative dispute resolution, an Ombudsman, or you may have to take Hays Travel to small claims court:

  • Alternative Dispute Resolutions: If you're unable to negotiate with Hays Travel on your own, you may choose an ADR scheme. This may involve mediation, where an independent third party helps the parties to come to a mutual agreement. Conversely, it may result in arbitration, where an independent third party considers the facts and makes a decision.
  • Ombudsman : If you have already complained to Hays Travel and you haven't gotten a resolution, you may decide to file a complaint with an Ombudsman . You may also go through an Ombudsman if your complaint is taking too long to resolve (usually 8 weeks or so).
  • Small Claims Court : As a last resort, you may have to take Hays Travel to small claims court to get compensation. Do keep in mind that small claims court limits amounts in England and Wales to £10,000 and £5,000 in Scotland, while in Northern Ireland it's £3,000.

Get Any Customer Service Issue Resolved With DoNotPay

hays travel complaints

When you book a holiday for your family, the last thing you expect is for the travel agent to treat you badly, mislead you or to otherwise make your experience painful. It's completely understandable for you to be upset at the situation and adamant that you get results.

Let DoNotPay help you get what you deserve. By using our unique system, you can skip the customer service queue and get help fast.

With DoNotPay , you can also address other complaints such as:

  • Manage Subscriptions
  • Negotiate Bills
  • Warranty Claims
  • Chargebacks and Refunds

After you select the product that best addresses your issue , all you need to do is key in all the required details, and let DoNotPay handle your complaint. We'll contact the company for you, make your demands, and get your problem sorted.

File Complaints Against Any Company With DoNotPay

You deal with several companies every day and most of those interactions are pleasant. However, on occasion, things don't go so well. When you're struggling to get the service you deserve, count on DoNotPay. Just a few of the companies we can help you file a complaint against include:

  • British Gas
  • Virgin Media

What Else Can DoNotPay Do For Me?

hays travel complaints

Although helping people resolve issues with Hays Travel is a big deal, it's not the only thing the World's First AI Consumer Champion can do. In fact, it's just the tip of the iceberg. A few examples of issues this amazing product can handle include:

  • Get Airline Flight Compensation
  • Sue in Small Claims Court
  • Print Standardised Legal Documents
  • Get Free Trials & Without Being Charged
  • Negotiate for a Lower Hotel Bill
  • Appeal Parking Tickets in Any City

Visit DoNotPay today to learn more about this incredible new way to manage your life. We guarantee you will use it over and over again to make your life easier and more convenient.

Want your issue solved now?

Solve your problem.

Let DoNotPay solve this problem for me.

Hassle Free

We have helped over 300,000 people with their problems. Sit back and relax while we do the work.

Relevant posts

Recent posts.

  • Holiday Rentals
  • Restaurants
  • Things to do
  • Things to Do
  • Travel Stories
  • Add a Place
  • Travel Forum
  • Travellers' Choice
  • Help Centre

Hays Travel Terrible customer service, Stay away - Bargain Travel Forum

  • Tripadvisor Forums    
  • Bargain Travel Forums

Hays Travel Terrible customer service, Stay away

  • United Kingdom Forums
  • United States Forums
  • Europe Forums
  • Canada Forums
  • Asia Forums
  • Central America Forums
  • Africa Forums
  • Caribbean Forums
  • Mexico Forums
  • South Pacific Forums
  • South America Forums
  • Middle East Forums
  • Honeymoons and Romance
  • Business Travel
  • Train Travel
  • Traveling With Disabilities
  • Tripadvisor Support
  • Solo Travel
  • Bargain Travel
  • Timeshares / Holiday Rentals
  • Bargain Travel forum

hays travel complaints

Keep away from this company terrible customer service if they make a mistake with your booking they will try to blame it on you as the customer.

We went to see them in January 2015 to book what should of been our dream holiday of a lifetime to Hawaii , we showed their booking clerk the Hilton Hawaiian village on Waikiki beach where we wanted to be based on island of Oahu it's in their USA & Canada 2014/2015 hays faraway brochure could on get it mixed up with another hotel it has a large rainbow painted on the side of it( but Hays Travel did!) we had research that hotel & resort before visiting them so knew it would be perfect for us.

We talked with Their BC about been based on Waikiki beach, walking into Honolulu and going to see Pearl Harbour etc.

When we confirmed the booking & paid our deposit we were lead to believe we were booking the correct hotel as they did not show us or discuss any other hotels or going to The Big Island, the booking clerk did not discuss or issue us any terms and conditions or explain the need to arrange Esta visa waivers to travel to America both of which ABTA code of conduct states they must.

We discovered a few weeks before travel somehow the booking clerk had booked the Hilton Wiakoala village on the Big Island over 290 miles away? From correct Island of Oahu.

We rang to discuss this to politely ask for the mistake to be put right at no cost to us, they trying to blame it on us saying we asked for and showed them that other resort on the Big Island? it started with our word against the BC so to back her up the office manager states she was with the BC at the time and remembers us asking for that other hotel on the Big Island guess what 100% she was not there at the time so they will make things up and call the clients lairs to cover up their mistakes, other Hilton resort they booked us is not even in their brochure!, when we pointed that out they said we had another brochure from a company called the gold medal so we asked them to supply us a copy of that brochure , so far they cannot supply it with many excuses like it's out of stock, was last years(we were in their office Jan 2015?, went out of rotation in March 2015 so we asked for holiday to be cancelled & all our money back they refused , only option they gave was to go to the other island which we never wanted or pay to amend the holiday still saying it was all down to us asking for & showing them this other Hilton resort that is not even in a brochure they had on the shelves at the time of booking?

Compaint still on going with ABTA looking over , steer clear of Hays Travel they make things up as the go along & will try to put blame of their mistakes onto good paying customer, shame on you Hays Travel & shame on you John Hays MD for not even being bothered to reply to my letter we sent to him personally & request to meet up to discuss these mistakes & the horrible way your company has treat us since politely pointing out their mistakes!! on one of our visits to the local office we booked the holiday in to ask for this to be sorted or our money back before we travelled the office manager who likes to say she was with clients when she wasn't asked us to leave and said she would call the police we asked her to to give us more ammunition for our complaint, on the same visit when asked the BC about this other brochure and the mistake she had made mixing the Hilton resorts she could hardly look me in the eye and burst in tears and went out the back refusing to come out until we left the office was talking calmly and politely to her? guilt

as other have said in their reviews once they have your money they are not bothered about you, if they make mistakes they will try to blame you. DO NOT TRUST this company, save your Holiday and money and use another Travel company you have been warned,

Don't just take our word for it search for Hays Travel reviews in Google and take a look at the

Hays Travel Reviews - - Review Centre

Read 76 customer reviews of the Hays Travel & compare with other Travel Agents at Review Centre. .

' class=

Very sorry to see you being treated like this, on a personal note, I would contact Rogue traders on the TV " Watchdog " programme

Also get you solicitor involved!

Sometimes a letter threatening court action is all it takes....

Best of luck

hays travel complaints

Hope you get it sorted and manage to have a fab holiday

While this sounds like a very unpleasant situation for you, I'd like to sound a cautionary note. If your complaint is being investigated and ABTA are involved, you should wait for the conclusion. I don't think that visiting the local office is going to help, at best it will simply cause further frustration as the company clearly isn;t willing to do anything at that level, and, at worst, it could lead to Hays claiming that you're harrassing their staff members.

Ultimately, it does come down to an 'I said, they said' type of situation. I'd expect a good company to offer free cancellation as a gesture of goodwill in this kind of situation. If they did not agree to that, then based on the fact that I'd booked somewhere completely different, I'd contact my credit card provider and ask them to get my money back on the grounds of not getting what I'd paid for.

As always, the devil could be in proving that you did ask to be accommodated in a particular hotel. It might help your case if you have something in writing showing what you asked for, such as a handwritten quote.

Please don't think I'm unsympathetic at all, as you still have options to take this forward. However, this incident does remind me why I don't bother with travel agents any more and make my own holiday arrangements. Then I'm almost guaranteed to get exactly what I want.

Hays is a big concern . They have been in business a long time, and have many shops, homeworkers and members of their Independence group. If one shop has let you down there is no reason to avoid all their branches/members. They have 334 shops trading under their name, and most are independently managed businesses.

Did you sign anything in the agents eg a booking form with all the details on it, after it had been booked? What did your official confirmation have on it? Was it the correct hotel or not? It is always the customers responsibility to check all details as soon as received and inform the company straight away of any errors. Info about Estas would usually be in the information received as would a copy of the terms and conditions.

hays travel complaints

<<<<<Don't just take our word for it search for Hays Travel reviews in Google and take a look at the

If the reviews are so bad- why did you give them your money?

I expect they only read the reviews once they experienced a problem.

Sounds like a very unfortunate mistake which has caused you upset.

You mention that the mistake was picked up a few weeks before travel but that you booked in January 2015 - what hotel was shown on your Hays Travel invoice and confirmation paperwork?

What did you do in the end (I'm assuming you have travelled), did you stay in the booked hotel or manage to get into the Hilton Hawaiian Village?

I can't help thinking if the error had been picked up earlier it would have been a fairly simply case of Hays cancelling the hotel you did not want and booking the Hawaiian Village. At that point the bed bank that they would have used to secure the hotel would not have required payment and the amendment probably easily made.

I hope you get satisfaction with the out come you hope for.

Perhaps a good reminder for everyone to check confirmation paperwork/emails when received to ensure all travel plans booked as you wish. Leaving the checking to nearer departure and finding errors at this point will be more difficult to amend.

I think you are right that it would have been easier to sort this out had the different hotel been noticed soon after booking as opposed to a few weeks before travel.

As I said in my first reply, proving what the OP requested could be a real stumbling block without any evidence that they did book a completely different hotel to the one they got. I do get a strong impression that Hays position is that they got what they asked for, or at least what they agreed to while booking in the store.

There may have been a misunderstanding involved, but there should have been some paperwork at some point in the initial stages, as you say, showing what had been booked. If that confirms Hays version of events, in that it has the name of the hotel that the OP didn't want, it's hard to see how this can ever be resolved to the OP's satisfaction.

Will David C return?

If his OP is any indication, there may have been a communication problem with the TA...

' class=

We currently have a solicitor looking over paperwork to let us know if its a case they can take up if they say no we have another solicitor in mind

Sent my story to BBC Watchdog fingers crossed they decide to run with it as we would as a family love to see their MD be interviewed about how his company has treat us since we pointed out their mistakes.

  • Homestay.com: Account of Recent Horrorshow Experience 17:50
  • Review and reliability of stayforlong.com ? 16:27
  • Are Guest Reservations legit or a scam?? 12:40
  • Anyone used Booking Express Travel? 12:16
  • Anyone used Super.com to book a hotel? 12:15
  • Have you also been scammed by vio.com? 12:12
  • Getaroom.com - are they legit? 12:06
  • Is trip.com legit? 10:59
  • stayforlong.com 10:30
  • Anyone use Way.com for Airport parking yesterday
  • HolidayMax yesterday
  • algotels.com 13 April 2024
  • new scam? apartments on booking.com 13 April 2024
  • Privacy concerns CCTV in rental booking.com 13 April 2024
  • Defining Bargain Travel & How Best to use this Forum
  • What have you learned to make travel easier?
  • Last Minute Hotel Bookings
  • Monitoring your Hotel Bookings
  • Hotels Overbooking
  • Car Rentals
  • Online Travel Agencies (OTA's)
  • Your Travel Budget

Facts.net

Turn Your Curiosity Into Discovery

Latest facts.

13 Facts About CdLS Awareness Day May 11th

13 Facts About CdLS Awareness Day May 11th

12 Facts About Coin Week Apr 21st To Apr 27th

12 Facts About Coin Week Apr 21st To Apr 27th

40 facts about elektrostal.

Lanette Mayes

Written by Lanette Mayes

Modified & Updated: 02 Mar 2024

Jessica Corbett

Reviewed by Jessica Corbett

40-facts-about-elektrostal

Elektrostal is a vibrant city located in the Moscow Oblast region of Russia. With a rich history, stunning architecture, and a thriving community, Elektrostal is a city that has much to offer. Whether you are a history buff, nature enthusiast, or simply curious about different cultures, Elektrostal is sure to captivate you.

This article will provide you with 40 fascinating facts about Elektrostal, giving you a better understanding of why this city is worth exploring. From its origins as an industrial hub to its modern-day charm, we will delve into the various aspects that make Elektrostal a unique and must-visit destination.

So, join us as we uncover the hidden treasures of Elektrostal and discover what makes this city a true gem in the heart of Russia.

Key Takeaways:

  • Elektrostal, known as the “Motor City of Russia,” is a vibrant and growing city with a rich industrial history, offering diverse cultural experiences and a strong commitment to environmental sustainability.
  • With its convenient location near Moscow, Elektrostal provides a picturesque landscape, vibrant nightlife, and a range of recreational activities, making it an ideal destination for residents and visitors alike.

Known as the “Motor City of Russia.”

Elektrostal, a city located in the Moscow Oblast region of Russia, earned the nickname “Motor City” due to its significant involvement in the automotive industry.

Home to the Elektrostal Metallurgical Plant.

Elektrostal is renowned for its metallurgical plant, which has been producing high-quality steel and alloys since its establishment in 1916.

Boasts a rich industrial heritage.

Elektrostal has a long history of industrial development, contributing to the growth and progress of the region.

Founded in 1916.

The city of Elektrostal was founded in 1916 as a result of the construction of the Elektrostal Metallurgical Plant.

Located approximately 50 kilometers east of Moscow.

Elektrostal is situated in close proximity to the Russian capital, making it easily accessible for both residents and visitors.

Known for its vibrant cultural scene.

Elektrostal is home to several cultural institutions, including museums, theaters, and art galleries that showcase the city’s rich artistic heritage.

A popular destination for nature lovers.

Surrounded by picturesque landscapes and forests, Elektrostal offers ample opportunities for outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, and birdwatching.

Hosts the annual Elektrostal City Day celebrations.

Every year, Elektrostal organizes festive events and activities to celebrate its founding, bringing together residents and visitors in a spirit of unity and joy.

Has a population of approximately 160,000 people.

Elektrostal is home to a diverse and vibrant community of around 160,000 residents, contributing to its dynamic atmosphere.

Boasts excellent education facilities.

The city is known for its well-established educational institutions, providing quality education to students of all ages.

A center for scientific research and innovation.

Elektrostal serves as an important hub for scientific research, particularly in the fields of metallurgy, materials science, and engineering.

Surrounded by picturesque lakes.

The city is blessed with numerous beautiful lakes, offering scenic views and recreational opportunities for locals and visitors alike.

Well-connected transportation system.

Elektrostal benefits from an efficient transportation network, including highways, railways, and public transportation options, ensuring convenient travel within and beyond the city.

Famous for its traditional Russian cuisine.

Food enthusiasts can indulge in authentic Russian dishes at numerous restaurants and cafes scattered throughout Elektrostal.

Home to notable architectural landmarks.

Elektrostal boasts impressive architecture, including the Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord and the Elektrostal Palace of Culture.

Offers a wide range of recreational facilities.

Residents and visitors can enjoy various recreational activities, such as sports complexes, swimming pools, and fitness centers, enhancing the overall quality of life.

Provides a high standard of healthcare.

Elektrostal is equipped with modern medical facilities, ensuring residents have access to quality healthcare services.

Home to the Elektrostal History Museum.

The Elektrostal History Museum showcases the city’s fascinating past through exhibitions and displays.

A hub for sports enthusiasts.

Elektrostal is passionate about sports, with numerous stadiums, arenas, and sports clubs offering opportunities for athletes and spectators.

Celebrates diverse cultural festivals.

Throughout the year, Elektrostal hosts a variety of cultural festivals, celebrating different ethnicities, traditions, and art forms.

Electric power played a significant role in its early development.

Elektrostal owes its name and initial growth to the establishment of electric power stations and the utilization of electricity in the industrial sector.

Boasts a thriving economy.

The city’s strong industrial base, coupled with its strategic location near Moscow, has contributed to Elektrostal’s prosperous economic status.

Houses the Elektrostal Drama Theater.

The Elektrostal Drama Theater is a cultural centerpiece, attracting theater enthusiasts from far and wide.

Popular destination for winter sports.

Elektrostal’s proximity to ski resorts and winter sport facilities makes it a favorite destination for skiing, snowboarding, and other winter activities.

Promotes environmental sustainability.

Elektrostal prioritizes environmental protection and sustainability, implementing initiatives to reduce pollution and preserve natural resources.

Home to renowned educational institutions.

Elektrostal is known for its prestigious schools and universities, offering a wide range of academic programs to students.

Committed to cultural preservation.

The city values its cultural heritage and takes active steps to preserve and promote traditional customs, crafts, and arts.

Hosts an annual International Film Festival.

The Elektrostal International Film Festival attracts filmmakers and cinema enthusiasts from around the world, showcasing a diverse range of films.

Encourages entrepreneurship and innovation.

Elektrostal supports aspiring entrepreneurs and fosters a culture of innovation, providing opportunities for startups and business development.

Offers a range of housing options.

Elektrostal provides diverse housing options, including apartments, houses, and residential complexes, catering to different lifestyles and budgets.

Home to notable sports teams.

Elektrostal is proud of its sports legacy, with several successful sports teams competing at regional and national levels.

Boasts a vibrant nightlife scene.

Residents and visitors can enjoy a lively nightlife in Elektrostal, with numerous bars, clubs, and entertainment venues.

Promotes cultural exchange and international relations.

Elektrostal actively engages in international partnerships, cultural exchanges, and diplomatic collaborations to foster global connections.

Surrounded by beautiful nature reserves.

Nearby nature reserves, such as the Barybino Forest and Luchinskoye Lake, offer opportunities for nature enthusiasts to explore and appreciate the region’s biodiversity.

Commemorates historical events.

The city pays tribute to significant historical events through memorials, monuments, and exhibitions, ensuring the preservation of collective memory.

Promotes sports and youth development.

Elektrostal invests in sports infrastructure and programs to encourage youth participation, health, and physical fitness.

Hosts annual cultural and artistic festivals.

Throughout the year, Elektrostal celebrates its cultural diversity through festivals dedicated to music, dance, art, and theater.

Provides a picturesque landscape for photography enthusiasts.

The city’s scenic beauty, architectural landmarks, and natural surroundings make it a paradise for photographers.

Connects to Moscow via a direct train line.

The convenient train connection between Elektrostal and Moscow makes commuting between the two cities effortless.

A city with a bright future.

Elektrostal continues to grow and develop, aiming to become a model city in terms of infrastructure, sustainability, and quality of life for its residents.

In conclusion, Elektrostal is a fascinating city with a rich history and a vibrant present. From its origins as a center of steel production to its modern-day status as a hub for education and industry, Elektrostal has plenty to offer both residents and visitors. With its beautiful parks, cultural attractions, and proximity to Moscow, there is no shortage of things to see and do in this dynamic city. Whether you’re interested in exploring its historical landmarks, enjoying outdoor activities, or immersing yourself in the local culture, Elektrostal has something for everyone. So, next time you find yourself in the Moscow region, don’t miss the opportunity to discover the hidden gems of Elektrostal.

Q: What is the population of Elektrostal?

A: As of the latest data, the population of Elektrostal is approximately XXXX.

Q: How far is Elektrostal from Moscow?

A: Elektrostal is located approximately XX kilometers away from Moscow.

Q: Are there any famous landmarks in Elektrostal?

A: Yes, Elektrostal is home to several notable landmarks, including XXXX and XXXX.

Q: What industries are prominent in Elektrostal?

A: Elektrostal is known for its steel production industry and is also a center for engineering and manufacturing.

Q: Are there any universities or educational institutions in Elektrostal?

A: Yes, Elektrostal is home to XXXX University and several other educational institutions.

Q: What are some popular outdoor activities in Elektrostal?

A: Elektrostal offers several outdoor activities, such as hiking, cycling, and picnicking in its beautiful parks.

Q: Is Elektrostal well-connected in terms of transportation?

A: Yes, Elektrostal has good transportation links, including trains and buses, making it easily accessible from nearby cities.

Q: Are there any annual events or festivals in Elektrostal?

A: Yes, Elektrostal hosts various events and festivals throughout the year, including XXXX and XXXX.

Was this page helpful?

Our commitment to delivering trustworthy and engaging content is at the heart of what we do. Each fact on our site is contributed by real users like you, bringing a wealth of diverse insights and information. To ensure the highest standards of accuracy and reliability, our dedicated editors meticulously review each submission. This process guarantees that the facts we share are not only fascinating but also credible. Trust in our commitment to quality and authenticity as you explore and learn with us.

Share this Fact:

  • Vacation Rentals
  • Restaurants
  • Things to do
  • Elektrostal Tourism
  • Elektrostal Hotels
  • Elektrostal Bed and Breakfast
  • Flights to Elektrostal
  • Elektrostal Restaurants
  • Things to Do in Elektrostal
  • Elektrostal Travel Forum
  • Elektrostal Photos
  • Elektrostal Map
  • All Elektrostal Hotels
  • Elektrostal Hotel Deals
  • Elektrostal Hostels
  • Elektrostal Business Hotels
  • Elektrostal Family Hotels
  • Elektrostal Spa Resorts
  • 3-stars Hotels in Elektrostal
  • Elektrostal Hotels with Game room
  • Elektrostal Hotels with Banquet hall
  • Hotels near Electrostal History and Art Museum
  • Hotels near Park of Culture and Leisure
  • Hotels near Statue of Lenin
  • Hotels near Museum and Exhibition Center
  • Hotels near Museum of Labor Glory
  • Hotels near (ZIA) Zhukovsky International Airport
  • Hotels near (VKO) Vnukovo Airport
  • Hotels near (DME) Domodedovo Airport
  • Dreams Jade Resort & Spa
  • Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
  • Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino
  • The LINQ Hotel + Experience
  • Bellagio Las Vegas
  • Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana
  • Isla Bella Beach Resort
  • Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
  • Hotel Xcaret Mexico
  • Hotel Tapasoli
  • Excellence Punta Cana
  • Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
  • Hotel Chester
  • Barcelo Bavaro Palace All Inclusive Resort
  • Aruba Ocean Villas
  • Popular All-Inclusive Resorts
  • Popular Beach Resorts
  • Popular Family Resorts
  • Popular All-Inclusive Hotels
  • Popular Hotels With Waterparks
  • Popular Honeymoon Resorts
  • Popular Luxury Resorts
  • Popular All-Inclusive Family Resorts
  • Popular Golf Resorts
  • Popular Spa Resorts
  • Popular Cheap Resorts
  • All Elektrostal Restaurants
  • Cafés in Elektrostal
  • Chinese Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • European Restaurants for Families in Elektrostal
  • European Restaurants for Large Groups in Elektrostal
  • European Restaurants for Lunch in Elektrostal
  • Fast Food Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • French Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • Italian Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • Japanese Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • Pizza in Elektrostal
  • Russian Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • Seafood Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • Vegetarian Restaurants in Elektrostal
  • GreenLeaders
  • Elektrostal
  • Things to Do
  • Travel Stories
  • Rental Cars
  • Add a Place
  • Travel Forum
  • Travelers' Choice
  • Help Center
  • Europe    
  • Russia    
  • Central Russia    
  • Moscow Oblast    
  • Elektrostal    
  • Elektrostal Restaurants    

Ratings and reviews

Location and contact.

hays travel complaints

PEKIN, Elektrostal - Lenina Ave. 40/8 - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Suggested companies

Loveholidays, trailfinders.

hays travel complaints

Hays Travel - Hyde   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

34 Market Place, SK14 2QU Hyde, GB

Reviews 4.8

Most relevant

Not sure where to go???

Went into Hays with a vague idea of what we required,Helen was very knowledgeable and soon sussed out our requirements re location,venue and price.Great service, efficient and friendly,would definitely recommend.

Date of experience : April 14, 2024

Reply from Hays Travel - Hyde

Thankyou for this lovely feedback - Helen:)

Hays Travel Hyde

Agent doing our booking was very efficient, thorough and friendly. Only downside was flights went up £50 each for my wife and I directly after we had booked for our daughter's family, bit naughty of the airline.

Date of experience : March 06, 2024

Thankyou for this lovely and valuable feedback. Thanks Helen :)

Happy customers

Very friendly and efficient staff

Date of experience : April 10, 2024

Thankyou for your lovely and valued feedback:)

Staff were very helpful getting me the…

Staff were very helpful getting me the best deal for my upcoming holiday.

Date of experience : March 31, 2024

Thankyou for this lovely feedback - Hays Hyde:)

All staff were welcoming

All staff were welcoming. Rhianna found the perfect holiday for us, assisted with insurance and has given us confidence that they will be there for us should we need them. We will definitely be back for future holidays.

Date of experience : February 09, 2024

Thankyou for your lovely feedback:) - Rhianna.

Very helpful in finding us a holiday

Very helpful in finding us a holiday. Myla was polite, professional and had plenty of patience! We have used this travel agents for years and long before it became Hays.

Date of experience : January 20, 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We will always look after you and get your holidays sorted :) We hope you have a lovely time.

The staff at the Hyde Branch are…

The staff at the Hyde Branch are absolutely brilliant they make you so welcome and can not do enough for you always I always book at the Hayes shop in hyde.

Date of experience : February 11, 2024

Thanks so much Carol! We always look forward to you seeing you. Enjoy your break and see you when you get back. Helen :)

Staff always happy to help

Staff always happy to help with any queries i have regarding my booking, no matter how trivial they seem .

Date of experience : February 28, 2024

Thanks so much Peter, as you know. nothing is too trivial for us when it comes to travel. Helen :)

Ella found us a great deal again Ella…

Ella found us a great deal again Ella never lets us down for the last 2 years she has found us great holidays at great prices we keep coming back because of Ella

Date of experience : January 18, 2024

Thankyou for providing us with this very lovely and valuable feedback. We look forward to booking you more in the future. Thanks Ella :)

Recently contacted Hayes Travel and…

Recently contacted Hayes Travel and spoke to the lovely well informed Sally Ann Jones who speedily arranged my vacation. No messing about very knowledgable and I would highly recommend her to book your next vacation whether land based or cruise.0161 820 9538😎

Date of experience : July 25, 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback we really appreciate this :)

We wanted to change the original…

We wanted to change the original booking, and you were really helpful with that, so now we are happier with our new destiation.

Date of experience : February 21, 2024

Thankyou for this lovely and valuable feedback. We hope to see you in the future to book more holidays! Thanks Ella :)

Friendly and great service.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Jane dealt with us and she was great. She went above and beyond to find us the perfect holiday for the right price. We couldn't fault the customer service.

Date of experience : February 10, 2024

Thankyou you for this lovely and valuable feedback. Jane :)

First class

I am so very happy with my latest experience.A very friendly, caring atmosphere with wonderful experienced staff.Helen was as usual exceptional. She took time and care with all the details to get me exactly what asked for.I came home with a big smile on my face.

Date of experience : December 06, 2023

Thank you so much Christine, it was my pleasure, as always. We love you coming in to see us! And thank you for the lovely gift. You really made my day! Helen :)

HAYS TRAVEL HYDE

Ella at the hyde branch was really friendly and professional. Got the holiday we required without any fuss. Booked quite a few holidays from this branch and everything time we have a brilliant experience. All the staff our warm,friendly and professional 👏

Date of experience : August 08, 2023

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback I really appreciate this. We hope to see you in the future for many more. Thanks Ella

Knowledge is key!

Helen was extremely helpful & knowledgeable about the options I had when I wanted to book a Christmas Market trip in December. Knowing what would be full & expensive & what would still be a great destination, with a great hotel at the best price possible, she made the booking easily & speedily. After struggling at home to find somewhere, I realised having the relevant knowledge is key & it made the difference of not having the break at all, to being able to afford one.

Date of experience : September 12, 2023

Thank you for your very valued feedback. We will pass your comments on to Helen :)

We knew what we wanted to some extent…

We knew what we wanted to some extent but needed someone to patch it together and work out some different prices, give us ideas we hadn’t thought about. We got exactly that, and was kept in the loop about any changes, pricing and what was available. I gave them a few things to get information on and they were happy to help and find out these without any problems and we have come away with pretty good deal for a family holiday, and believe me when I say I pulled this holiday apart before booking and Hayes pulled out all the stops to help and book just what we asked for

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback. That's what we are here for! Always happy to help :)

Hellen (Hyde branch) was terrific and…

Hellen (Hyde branch) was terrific and very knowledgable. Many thanks Brian

Date of experience : March 08, 2024

Thanks so much Brian, it was my pleasure and I really do hope you enjoy the resort and get to explore more of that part of the island. Helen :)

Amazing service

Amazing service, we didn’t even have to go to into the branch. So helpful and knowledgeable.

Date of experience : March 03, 2024

Thanks so much! We are so glad you booked with us and hope you have the best time on your cruise. Helen :)

Ella and the team were excellent in…

Ella and the team were excellent in sorting out our holiday. It took a long time for various reasons, but she was patient, persistent and wanted to the best for our requirements. Well done to all in Hyde office.

Date of experience : September 13, 2023

Thank you so much Vivian. We are so glad we got everything sorted for you all. Where's there's a will, there's a way as they say! I will pass on your lovely comments to Ella too. Helen :)

Holiday booking

Helen was great in explaining in great detail ,what I had asked for regarding the booking of our holiday.

Thanks so much Harry, it's always a pleasure to book your holidays. Look forward to seeing you again soon for the next one :P Helen

IMAGES

  1. About Hays Travel

    hays travel complaints

  2. COVID-19: Hays Travel calls for price of holidaymaker coronavirus tests

    hays travel complaints

  3. Hays Travel founder collapses and dies at head office

    hays travel complaints

  4. Sunderland-based giant Hays Travel offers apology and support to

    hays travel complaints

  5. Hays Travel

    hays travel complaints

  6. A message from John Hays

    hays travel complaints

COMMENTS

  1. Hays Travel Reviews

    Hayes travel are the best at customer service and customer care. A massive thank you goes to Beckie from Scarborough Hays travel for plotting this big adventure. Every part of the booking process was made clear as this was a slightly complicated travel itinerary, with ten flights being taken on this trip.

  2. Hays Travel Reviews

    Hayes travel agent Karen can't do enough to help. Karen has been our goto person for holidays for many years. We always get good flight times, excellent hotels and very competitive prices. We won't go anywhere else. Date of experience: April 05, 2024. Useful.

  3. Hays Travel Reviews

    Hays Travel reviews. Hays Travel are rated Average in 243 reviews. UK's Largest Independent Travel Agent Voted British Travel Awards 2023 favourite Foreign Exchange provider. Last reviewed 18 hours ago. 56% of reviews are positive.

  4. Hays Travel

    Use our branch finder for the details of your local Hays Travel team. If you made a booking over the telephone or on our website and have a pre-travel query, please contact our Customer Services team on 0333 033 9985, please make sure you have your booking reference ready. To make a new booking please call: 0800 408 4048.

  5. Hays Travel

    Easy, smooth booking. I booked online and everything was easy to access for different types of holidays, choosing flights, dates and payments. I was also contacted by phone to confirm everything had gone through OK. This was excellent service for peace of mind. Date of experience: February 02, 2024.

  6. Hays Travel Reviews

    489. reviews. High Street West, Gilbridge House, SR1 3LH Sunderland, England, GB. Hays Travel has 5 stars! Check out what 116,503 people have written so far, and share your own experience. | Read 41-60 Reviews out of 98,451.

  7. Hays Travel Reviews

    Thank you so much for such lovely words Dawn, I am more than happy to do all I can to make your holiday as stress free as possible for you all. I look forward to hearing all about it when you get home, in the mean time you know where I am if you need me. Lynda 01924911766 [email protected]. PB.

  8. Hays Travel Reviews

    81 The Galleries, Washington centre, NE38 7RT Washington, GB. 850 reviews. See all 877 locations. Hays Travel has 5 stars! Check out what 122,101 people have written so far, and share your own experience.

  9. Hays Travel

    Passing the Hays Travel in Deal and decided there and then to book a 10 day break to Spain. Explained what I wanted to Daisy and with in 30 minutes it was all done and dusted. Fantastic fast service. Daisy my advisor was the consummate professional very knowledgeable and friendly in every aspect of the meeting.

  10. Hays Travel

    Detail what you expect the company to do to resolve the issue and ask for the solution to happen within a set time frame. Ways to Contact Hays Travel Customer Support. Email. [email protected]. Phone Number. 0333 033 9985. Online Form. Hays Travel Contact Form. Submit Enquiry.

  11. Hays Travel Reviews

    Hays Travel has collected 73 reviews with an average score of 1.75. Hays Travel has collected 73 reviews with an average score of 1.75. Login ... It seems Hays Travel Sunderland's policy is to retain any and all payments even when the hotel allows refunds up to seven days before arrival!!!!! Not in our case.

  12. Hays Travel Terrible customer service, Stay away

    2 reviews. 3 helpful votes. Hays Travel Terrible customer service, Stay away. 8 years ago. Save. Keep away from this company terrible customer service if they make a mistake with your booking they will try to blame it on you as the customer. We went to see them in January 2015 to book what should of been our dream holiday of a lifetime to ...

  13. Hays Travel

    Claimed profile. Asks for reviews — positive or negative. Pays for extra features. Replied to 96% of negative reviews. Replies to negative reviews in < 2 days. Information written by the company. Hays Travel - Bexleyheath has 5 stars! Check out what 369 people have written so far, and share your own experience.

  14. Hays Travel

    Hays Travel head office has said that they cannot speak to me as we booked our holiday in a branch (which has since permanently closed), their website is short on contact details and the person we have been speaking to has said that they don't have a complaints procedure! Any help would be much appreciated.

  15. Hays Travel Customer Service: Phone, Email, Contacts

    Initial Hays Travel complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Hays Travel above. ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world ...

  16. OTDYKH 4

    Otdykh 4, Moscow: See traveler reviews, candid photos, and great deals for Otdykh 4 at Tripadvisor.

  17. Hays Travel

    Read 1 more review about Hays Travel - Personal Travel Consultants. QP. Quenton Preston. 7 reviews. GB. Updated Mar 31, 2024. Verified. Sam was very very helpful and polite. Samantha Hale was very very helpful and polite, took her time to find the right flight and times and explained things. Told her where and when we wanted to go and she did ...

  18. 40 Facts About Elektrostal

    40 Facts About Elektrostal. Elektrostal is a vibrant city located in the Moscow Oblast region of Russia. With a rich history, stunning architecture, and a thriving community, Elektrostal is a city that has much to offer. Whether you are a history buff, nature enthusiast, or simply curious about different cultures, Elektrostal is sure to ...

  19. OTDYKH-6

    Otdykh-6, Moscow: See traveler reviews, candid photos, and great deals for Otdykh-6, ranked #676 of 1,163 specialty lodging in Moscow and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. ... Things to Do Restaurants Flights Vacation Rentals Travel Stories Cruises Rental Cars. Tours Add a Place Travel Forum Airlines Travelers' Choice Help Center. Europe. Russia ...

  20. Hays Travel

    Booking with her took a weight off my shoulders and it will allow me to look forward to my holiday without the stress of booking and dealing with the booking. Definitely worth booking with Hays. Trustworthy, efficient and friendly staff. I will be booking again. Date of experience: April 01, 2024.

  21. PEKIN, Elektrostal

    Pekin. Review. Save. Share. 17 reviews #12 of 28 Restaurants in Elektrostal $$ - $$$ Asian. Lenina Ave., 40/8, Elektrostal 144005 Russia +7 495 120-35-45 Website + Add hours Improve this listing. See all (5) Enhance this page - Upload photos! Add a photo.

  22. Hays Travel

    Hays Travel Hyde. Agent doing our booking was very efficient, thorough and friendly. Only downside was flights went up £50 each for my wife and I directly after we had booked for our daughter's family, bit naughty of the airline. Date of experience: March 06, 2024. Thankyou for this lovely and valuable feedback.