viator egypt tours reviews

Viator.com   Reviews

In the Travel Agency category

Visit this website

Company activity See all

Your profile picture

Write a review

Reviews 4.3.

177,570 total

Most relevant

The whole Pexperience for our 6 party…

The whole experience for our 6 party group was tops. We 100% enjoyed the boat trip, all the Captains were just on point. They were funny, accommodating,absolute awesome at what they do. Highly recommended. Can’t think of anything else they could have done to improve the experience. Kia ora koutou katoa Nga mihi, Delwyn

Date of experience : December 30, 2023

Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Victor the driver was an amazing….

Victor the driver was an amazing representative for Toucan Tours! He has an inviting, friendly personality, as if everyone was his family Eliezer, The guide at Choccoben was also wonderfully knowledgeable, and informative. We also got to sample roadside fresh pineapple and mangoes We had the option to spend time at a beach, but didn’t go Truly an amazing trip

Date of experience : December 27, 2023

Miko took us on a morning tour of…

Miko took us on a morning tour of Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. His communication before the tour and directions of how and where to meet him were spot on and his tour was incredibly interesting - he knew everything there was to know about the history of the sites as well as adding in lots of other facts and figures. We learnt loads about the emperors of China and the county’s history. Definitely worth a visit with Miko.

Date of experience : December 28, 2023

Thoroughly enjoyable short intro to Algarve caves

Half hour boat ride from Benagil Beach to see 5 or 6 caves off this wonderful bit of the Algarve coast. The guide took us into three of the caves in our little power boat which was quite an amazing experience. The commentary and information was great, even in that short space of time. Excellent intro to the Algarve beaches and caves and has given us an apetite for more next time.

Date of experience : January 01, 2024

Great dive for families and beginner divers. Very professional

We were greeted kindly from the moment we arrived. The scuba gear was in excellent condition and fit well. Our guide, Carlos, was excellent and extremely patient and kind with my 10 year old Jr. Certified Open Water scuba diver. Great adventure for families and beginner divers.

Date of experience : December 29, 2023

Ckeck It OUT before you leave…

Although we choose BMG based on prior reviews, our experience was terrible. First, the golf cart provided was nearly empty on gas (we had to find the first station and put $15 of gas in). The overall condition and upkeep of the cart was poor: front seat was completely disconnected, driver's mirror broken, and turn signals that didn't work. Reported all of these items to the person that provided us with the cart, but he didn't seem to care.

Date of experience : December 20, 2023

Reply from Viator.com

Hi Ted, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We have reviewed your booking, and have emailed you directly. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to assisting you in the future. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to visit our site at https://www.viator.com/help. Kind Regards, Viator Social Engagement

Both are a MUST

Great experience for first time visitors. Highly recommend both. The demo at the Chihuly garden was outstanding. The exhibitionist was great. He answered questions and provided a great demo. The Space Needle was breathtaking and did not disappoint even though it was cloudy and cold. Both are a must do if visiting Seattle.

Great Experience

Highly recommend the Hiroshima tour. Our guide Kimiko-san is absolutely great especially with the stories about Hiroshima. Really looked out for the group ensuring no one is left behind. Also commend the driver Mr. Suweda for the smooth ride and making sure we arrive at each location on time. Thank you.

Date of experience : January 06, 2024

Well executed and professional

Well executed and professional We organised a trip to Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari for a Safari with our extended family. The pick-up was on time and our guide (Shai) and our driver were very professional, friendly and looked after us well. The facilities at the Game Reserve were excellent and the lunch they offered was tasty and filling. The Game Ranger who drove us on the Safari was well informed and skillful. We had a great time and everyone enjoyed the experience. We happily recommend this trip.

Professional, friendly and straightforward

I had booked 3 tours around Dublin just before new years. The customer service was quick and easy to talk to. They explained all of the options and offered viable alternatives if there were any issues. The tour guides themselves were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly to interact with. Would book again with them if given the chance

We get easily sightseeing reservation…

We get easily sightseeing reservation day before using Viator chat. Driver Arjun was in time 9am. He was cheerful and polite driving peacefully and fluently. Delhis traffic was more organized than in Mumbai. We passed Red Fort because have visited already Agra fort. Guide Ashwani Kapoor was living wikipedia with special knowledge. He speak English well (off course with Indian accent) and was calm. Even we non native English speaking understood most of it. It helps if you have read before basic history of Indias rulers. We have enough time visit other historic places without rush, take photos and videos. Only Lotus temple was more crowded. Even there long queue moved forward well in good discipline. More people also at Quite Minar, but not a queue. End of trip we visited governments supportive handcraft shop. Old Delhi was fascinating and I liked to be there half a day. All sightseeing went nice, fluently and trustfully without rush. I highly recommend, especially if You don't have more days to go around one way or another.

I have booked bula water park thru…

I have booked bula water park thru Viator and it’s not low price guarantee. Till I have paid I’m not aware they have charged me in US$$. Doesn’t mention anywhere. They are breaching their own terms. Customer service is very unprofessional, poor communication. They have disconnected call twice as I was oncall because they didn’t want to provide the refund nor explain. Not at all happy. Will never use them. I recommend others to stay away from them. Very disappointing!! Zero stars 🌟

Hi, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Viator does offer a Low Price Guarantee in these situations, which allows customers to receive a refund of the difference if a lower price is found with the same vendor for the same tour details and inclusions. For more information, please visit: https://www.viator.com/help/articles/6 We hope this information was helpful and look forward to your response. Kind Regards, Viator Social Engagement Team

Tickets, Mountains, Waterfall and Reward.

The support of the this looks absolutely great and the view inside the boat, surrounded by a mountains was so majestic. I love the 3d patterns of those mountains and the waterfall we've soaked up feel incredible. Thank you for taking us a ride. We'll visit this place agin someday. But one thing a about the reward that you'll earn NZ$21.75 after booking this cruise. I've checked and haven't receive the reward though.

Unforgettable Lanzarote Trekking with Sandra

Sandra transformed our trekking through Lanzarote’s Los volcanes nature reserve into an unforgettable adventure! Her passion for the island’s beauty and expert guidance, coupled with thoughtful touches, made it truly special. Sandra tailored the trek to our group, offering insightful knowledge about the local flora and geological wonders. She also captures the memories with pictures sent to us later on (and much more). If you’re seeking a personalised, scenic adventure, trekking with Sandra is a must-do in Lanzarote. The breathtaking views and Sandra’s joyful hospitality makes it an experience worth cherishing!

Viator is excellent and reliable!

Viator is easy to contact with and is attentive to the reviews or feedbacks about the tours and operators. I had a booked tour for which the tour operator (guide) did not show up and wanted to get paid. Viator was fair enough to refund me the total of the tour (which was denied by the guide). I trust indeed Viator!! I strongly recommend by my own experience.

We visited Whaka village this week and…

We visited Whaka village this week and it was one of the most enjoyable days we have had on our New Zealand trip. Our guide Michael was fantastic and explained the workings of village life which was really interest. We also watched the performance which included singing and dancing was fantastic. We also visited the gift shops in village which I thought were reasonably priced. We visited the cafe just before the entrance and was beautifully clean and very reasonably priced as was the adjoining gift shop. All in all one of my favourite experiences in New Zealand and I would highly recommend. Thank you all for a wonderful day.

Date of experience : January 03, 2024

Viator failed to deliver transfers in Bali…

Not recommended...Viator failed to deliver in Bali. Their contractor no showed, no contact, no reason and so far, no refund. Left to arrange alternate transport at a hot, humid Dps/Bali at last minute with no assist from Viator. Airport touts everywhere willing to take my money, Viator already did

Date of experience : January 02, 2024

Hi Paul, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We have reviewed your booking, and have emailed you directly. We apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to assisting you in the future. If you have any other concerns, please feel free to visit our site at https://www.viator.com/help. Kind Regards, Viator Social Engagement

Super useful service with an app

Super useful service with an app. Love that you can just book something. Otherwise, a lot of the tours require you to email or call and you need to wait days before you get it confirmation. It's a great service to have an instant booking for tours and scheduling excursions.

Date of experience : December 26, 2023

Really good guide in english

Really good guide ugine English was clear to hear and knew a good English vocabulary to explain things more in detail . Walking never stoped on the move was good to see and explain things best in the time . Worth seeing all 3 areas of Vatican as so much to explore.

We had to cancel the morning of our…

We had to cancel the morning of our tour due to sudden illness the night before. Our tour guide told us to contact Viator to check on refund even though it clearly states otherwise. We were pleasantly surprised and happy when we actually received a full refund! We will definitely book this tour again when we are back in town

  • Main content

Here's what it's like to to book an adventure abroad through Viator, Trip Advisor's tour and excursion booking platform

When you buy through our links, Insider may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

  • While in Croatia with my family this year, I used Trip Advisor 's activity-booking platform Viator to book boat charters abroad. All operators are pre-vetted by Trip Advisor to guarantee credibility and safety. Excursions range from $15 for a walking tour to thousands for luxury experiences.
  • Booking independently through Viator saved me significant costs compared to using a travel agency, and helped me plan my vacation in advance, with clear pricing and reviews from past guests.
  • I had a great experience with Viator and would use it again — but with a few changes. Next time, I'll make sure to ask more questions first, so I don't face any surprises. Here's what you should know to do the same.
  • Read all Insider Picks travel reviews here.

Insider Today

I'm a lifestyle journalist with a focus on travel and trot the globe frequently with my husband and five-year-old twins. So I think of myself as pretty savvy when it comes to calling upon Internet resources (not to mention intuition earned through experience) to make bookings, even in places I've never before been.

This summer, I went on a two-week vacation with my family in Europe, hitting Greece and Croatia, plus bordering countries along the Dalmatian Coast. We spent a fair amount of time off the beaten path and there were a lot of moving parts. But I felt confident, and competent, that I could independently plan our trip, without the help of a travel agency. I know my way around search engines for flights, hotels, and deals.

But there was a blind spot. How would I book tours and excursions such as chartering a speedboat for our family to Croatia's famous islands?

I was relieved when I stumbled upon the activity-booking search engine Viator , which is owned by Trip Advisor. After reviewing various offerings and reading reviews, I booked two separate boat charters through the company. Both boats were clean, comfortable, beautiful, more or less as advertised, and operated by companies I would not have known how to access without Viator. 

I'd recommend the platform, especially to anyone staying at an Airbnb without a concierge like I did, or looking for cheaper options than what a hotel or travel agency might suggest. But I'd offer a caveat from my own experience: savvy travelers must make sure to cover their bases to avoid potential pitfalls such as the one we experienced. 

What is Viator?

Viator is Trip Advisor's platform for booking all kinds of activities during travel. Consider you might find 4x4 and camel tours in Dubai, a skip-the-line tour of the Colosseum in Rome, or a tour of the Grand Canyon by helicopter from Las Vegas.

Really, you'll find just about anything. The search engine includes options for a truly whopping 200,000 bookable activities in places all around the world making it unlikely that you won't find what you need. All operators listed are pre-vetted for credibility and safety backed by Trip Advisor .

Importantly, the site also aggregates millions of reviews, like what you'll find on Viator's sister site, Trip Advisor, so you have a pretty good sense of what you're getting. 

How is Viator priced?

Naturally, price points on Viator range dramatically based on the location and the excursions' complexity. A basic walking tour might cost under $20 while a day-long excursion or charter could cost hundreds more. The more expensive of the two trips I booked came in under $1,000, and the rates on the site can soar depending on what you're booking.

The site is optimized for mobile booking, offers around-the-clock customer service in multiple languages, a lowest-price guarantee, and a 24-hour cancellation policy, which makes the financial risk in booking feel low. 

In fact, I made use of that cancellation policy a few times to cancel and rebook similar activities when I changed my mind on the specifics, and also to flatly cancel a sightseeing tour I'd booked for our first day in Greece when I realized we'd all be too jet-lagged to bother.

I made both Viator bookings using my Chase Sapphire Reserve credit card  — both in U.S. dollars — and faced no trouble making these changes.

What did I book through Viator?

I'd never been to Croatia, but knew I wanted to see its beautiful islands. We were staying in an Airbnb apartment (a rare choice for me) instead of a full-service hotel with concierge, so I was on my own for finding out how to do this. 

Poking around on the Internet for tours, I discovered Viator , which was previously unknown to me. I appreciated that like its parent company Trip Advisor, Viator heavily incorporates a review system, and the Trip Advisor backing gave me confidence. I booked two tours, each about three weeks ahead of our arrival.

For our stay in Dubrovnik, I booked a half-day private speedboat tour to the Elafiti islands , which earned an impressive five stars overall, with over 100 reviews on Viator. The trip for four people for four hours came in just under $400 after I used a 10 percent discount code. 

Then, for the portion of our trip in the northern area of the country, Split, I booked an all-day private sightseeing tour with five proposed stops , including the famous Blue Cave and Hvar island. This trip also had an overall five-star rating on Viator, but with far fewer reviews, just 27 as of the time of this writing. The eight-hour trip for four people on the private speedboat charter cost $873 after the discount code.

These prices might seem steep, but consider that it's priced for four people, as well as the alternative. When I briefly felt overwhelmed with planning, I reached out to a Croatia-based travel agency. The land-only quote for a week in the county for our party of four was 12,000 euros. Booking on my own — including these two-day trips through Viator — cut our expenses to less than half.

My booking experience with Viator

After so much planning, our trip was at last underway. We spent a morning at a Dubrovnik beach club before our scheduled boat tour for the afternoon. That same day, the highly responsive tour company reached out through WhatsApp and email to coordinate transportation for us to the marina, where we'd be meeting our skipper and the boat.

They called a rideshare at their expense to meet us at the beach club and we arrived at the marina to find an impeccably clean boat and friendly skipper.

As promised, the boat was just for our family with amenities like shade cover and a USB port to charge up phones and stay ready for photo taking. 

We set out for the afternoon on the Adriatic and were able to customize our itinerary, checking out bays, beaches, and caves at our own pace. The skipper snapped family photos and offered snorkel masks and drinks.

At the end of the afternoon, our skipper called us an Uber to take us back to the hotel. Overall it was a successful, fun day. And at under $400 for four people, felt like a great value for all we were able to do.

Unfortunately, it didn't foreshadow the more challenging experience we had on our next excursion, which was the full-day boat charter from Split.

For that trip, I had more difficulty communicating in advance with the operator, who was less responsive. I didn't get all my questions answered before booking, and miscalculated by making some critical assumptions that turned out to be false.

We arrived at the marina to find a boat that exceeded our expectations. It was a rather luxurious looking speedboat with room for 12 and was larger and fancier than our previous boat in Dubrovnik.

It was also more powerful, at 250 horsepower. While some people might appreciate that, the speed of the vessel scared our young children right away.

Our skipper was a devoted and experienced older brother, so he was well equipped with strategies to help calm our kids and took pains to make them comfortable. He even let my son "drive" the boat and honk the horn, which was a huge hit. 

But my daughter was still uncomfortable as the boat sped through the open ocean. Off the bat, I wondered if this was something any ambitious American traveler would attempt with such young children had they known how rough it would be.

The skipper warned us that the Blue Cave would be backed up and crowded, and the timing might correspond to a bumpy afternoon sail. So we opted against it and chose a custom plan to mitigate the intensity. I appreciated that we were able to change the day's itinerary to better suit our needs.

Our skipper took us to a gorgeous, remote beach on the island of Vis, which was a true highlight with crystal clear water and a sense of true isolation. We swam from the boat to the beach, snorkeled, and took lots of pictures.

Afterward, we sailed to glamorous Hvar island, where we passed an hour or so with lunch in Hvar Town.

But it was after that, on the way back to the harbor in Split, when our challenges started in earnest.

It was squarely afternoon by then, and the winds had picked up; the open ocean was very choppy. That is to say, our boat caught full air and slammed back down — over and over again. There was nothing the skipper could do as this was the nature of the boat and typical conditions.

Although my kids (mercifully) don't suffer motion sickness, they were terrified. Anyone with young children and those who do suffer from motion sickness should inquire about conditions before booking any similar boat ride as I wished I had.

My son could be placated by heading back to his post as the boat's "driver," but my daughter was miserable for the full 75 minutes it took to get back to the marina and the waves soaked our family. Making matters more concerning, there was only one kid-sized life jacket on board.  

I was regretful that I'd gotten us in this position. I hadn't adequately confirmed that this was the right trip for our family.

And although I generally feel like a diligent and capable planner, I'd continued with the booking despite not waiting for the answers I needed: Would there be child-sized snorkel masks? Would there be two child-sized life jackets? Was the water likely to be rough? Will we get wet or seasick?  

The bottom line on Viator  

Overall, I wouldn't trade either of the stunning boat excursions I booked through Viator . They made for essential sightseeing experiences for any visitor to Croatia.

The operators on both experiences were professional, and the services were provided as advertised. I also found the prices to be reasonable, much more so than if I'd booked through a travel agency.

I'll book through Viator again, but next time, I'll make sure I'm asking more questions and getting the specific answers I need first.

If a particular operator is vague or reluctant to respond to the specifics of an important matter, like child-sized life vests, or typical water conditions, I will move on to another operator.  

As a now-seasoned Viator user, I'd say: book with confidence. Just make sure you ask a lot of questions specific to your needs and make sure you get them all answered explicitly before you show up on the day of your booking.

With the sheer number of bookings available on Viator, you should have plenty of options to keep moving onto another suitable tour operator until you find one that gives you all the answers — and confidence — you need.  

Book a Viator excursion, large or small, anywhere on earth .

Subscribe to our newsletter. You can purchase syndication rights to this story here. Disclosure: This post is brought to you by the Insider Reviews team. We highlight products and services you might find interesting. If you buy them, we get a small share of the revenue from the sale from our commerce partners. We frequently receive products free of charge from manufacturers to test. This does not drive our decision as to whether or not a product is featured or recommended. We operate independently from our advertising sales team. We welcome your feedback. Email us at [email protected] .

viator egypt tours reviews

edit

  • Request Tickets
  • Cairo Tours
  • Full-Day Tours (29)
  • Half-Day tours (13)
  • Night Tours (11)
  • Desert & Adventure Tours (7)
  • Shopping Tours (1)
  • Food & Restaurant Tours (4)
  • Sailing & Water Tours (9)
  • Unusual Tours (13)
  • Cairo Layover Tours (13)
  • Cairo Top 10 Tours
  • Cairo Dinner Cruise
  • Cairo Group Tour
  • Luxor Tours
  • Aswan Tours
  • Tours to Abu Simbel
  • Aswan Top 10 Tours
  • Alexandria Tours
  • Sharm El Sheikh Tours
  • Hurghada Tours
  • Marsa Alam Tours
  • Dahab Tours
  • 2 Days 1 Night
  • 3 Days 2 Nights
  • 4 Days 3 Nights
  • 5 Days 4 Nights
  • 6 Days 5 Nights
  • 7 Days 6 Nights
  • 8 Days 7 Nights
  • 9 Days 8 Nights
  • 10 Days 9 Nights
  • 11 Days 10 Nights
  • 12 Days 11 Nights
  • 13 Days 12 Nights
  • Nile Cruises
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cairo Airport
  • Luxor Airport
  • Aswan Airport
  • Alexandria Airport
  • Sharm El Sheikh Airport
  • Hurghada Airport
  • Marsa Alam Transfers
  • Car & Driver
  • Shore Excursions
  • Alexandria Port
  • Overnight Tours
  • One Day Tour
  • Safaga Port
  • Ain El Sokhna Port
  • Airport VIP Services
  • Buy Online Vouchers
  • Egypt During Ramadan
  • Our Offices
  • is it safe to travel to Egypt Now ?
  • How to avoid fraud and Scam during your trip to Egypt
  • Travel Tips
  • Egypt Entry Visa
  • When to Visit ?
  • What to Visit ?
  • What to Bring?
  • What to Wear ?
  • Culture and Traditions
  • Privacy policy
  • Online Shop
  • Hotels In Egypt
  • Hotels In Cairo
  • Hotels In Alexandria
  • Hotels In Luxor
  • Hotels In Aswan
  • Hotels In Sharm El Sheikh
  • Hotels In Hurghada
  • Hotels In Dahab
  • Hotels In Marsa Alam
  • Cancellation Policy
  • Payment& cancellation
  • Entry Tickets
  • Cairo attractions
  • Luxor attractions
  • Aswan attractions
  • Alexandria attractions
  • Egypt Attractions
  • Cairo Attractions
  • Giza Attractions
  • Luxor Attractions
  • Aswan Attractions
  • Alexandria Attractions
  • WIFI FOR RENT

Booking Egypt Tours on Viator

5-star rated  egypt  tours & activities widest selection. book on  viator . view verified reviews & photos. cancel up to 24 hours before your t....

Flightdeck Powered by Pilot logo

Viator Tours Review [2024]: Are Their Tours Any Good?

Viator Tours Review [2024]: Are Their Tours Any Good?

I always find that tours are the hardest thing to book before a trip, so you want to make sure you're using a reliable website to find the best tour options. If you're looking for tours during your travels, you've likely come across Viator before and are wondering whether to book with them. I've put together a well-researched review so you have more confidence about whether to spend your money, or not, on Viator tours!

viator egypt tours reviews

Miriam enjoys writing about travel, and other adventures abroad like studying or working as an English language assistant. Her favorite places she's visited (so far) include London, UK, Angers, France, and the entire country of Norway. When she's not dreaming of new locations to explore, you can find her singing, acting, or dancing (probably all three), binge watching cozy crime TV shows, embroidering, or trying to come up with clever puns.

One of the best parts about planning a vacation and making a travel plan is deciding all the fun, exciting things you're going to do while you're there.

I get that it can also be one of the most stressful parts, though.

Some cities have so many things to do it can be hard to decide which one fits in your itinerary.

Trying to decide which tours, sights, or areas to see, which food to eat, which places to visit… it can get challenging to pick!

Viator claims to help solve your problems by providing you with a platform for you to find the perfect itinerary. But is Viator as good as it sounds? Is Viator worth it compared to other travel booking sites?

Don't go away so that you can discover all the important info about Viator before making your choice.

Viator Logo

What Is Viator?

Viator is a TripAdvisor company that pulls together experiences from all over the world, allowing you to book through them. Viator's focus on memorable experiences will enable you to make the most of your travels while having the flexibility to make plans as you go (or well in advance). 

Viator was bought by TripAdvisor in 2014, so you'll notice similarities in how reviews work. With TripAdvisor being Viator's parent company, you can feel better if you trust TripAdvisor's reputation.

Check out Viator tours here!

How Does Viator Work?

Viator works by providing tours, tickets, experiences, and more worldwide at competitive prices. Tours have detailed descriptions, and you can search availability for your party size.

One of the things that makes Viator tours so good is that their description page offers ample information to help you decide whether that tour is for you. 

You'll find an overview, including departure and return information, what to expect, additional info, cancellation policy details, an FAQ section, and reviews from fellow travelers

What more could you want?

I took a screenshot of the Viator homepage

Booking with Viator

To make any bookings with Viator, you'll have to have an account. You can sign up easily using your email address, use either a Google account or Facebook account, or sign in with your Apple ID. From there, you can easily access all your bookings in one place.

Viator also has an app available on the Apple's App Store and Google's Play Store. 

Let's check out the two major features Viator has to offer.

Viator's Major Features Explained

Unlike online travel agencies (OTAs) like  Travelocity , Viator specializes in tours and experiences. This means that you'll be able to find walking tours, site visits, day trips, and more. You won't find anything about hotels, restaurants, or other aspects of travel.

Instead, Viator is there to fill your days while traveling. 

When you search for a destination on Viator, it'll give you long lists of tours available in and around that destination. You can sort through tours by style. For example, food, outdoors, likely to sell out, etc. The site also gives you the ability to filter tours by price point, duration, and time of day.

I love that flexibility! And it'll really make searching for the perfect excursion more hassle-free.

You can even sort by "deals and discounts" to see what's running on sale to save some money!

mockup I made with screenshots from my cellphone Viator app

Things to Do

In addition to providing loads of tours, they also have dedicated pages to several cities outlining the top things to do and how to plan your trip there. 

Here's their detailed page for things to do in London , and  here's  another for Vancouver, Canada, as references! To get to these pages, simply enter the city of your choice into the search bar, and then find the link to the "things to do in (city)" page at the top! Or scroll down to the bottom of the home page for some options. 

If you're someone who prefers things being planned out for you, why not explore doing a group tour with  Contiki  or  EF Ultimate Break ?

How Do You Contact Viator's Customer Support?

Since Viator is used for booking tours and experiences, you'll want to know how to contact them if you have any difficulties with your booking or questions. 

Finding Viator's contact information on their website is a bit of a challenge. It is only easily accessible through an existing booking. Beyond that, they don't actually publish their contact information anywhere, so asking any pre-booking questions can be rather difficult. 

They claim to be there for customer support 24/7, but this seems to be only after you've made a booking. 

Viator's Cancellation Policy

One of Viator's biggest perks is that they offer a free, 24-hour notice cancellation policy. They advertise that many experiences are fully refundable with at least 24 hours' notice. 

It's important to note that not every Viator tour/experience is refundable at least one full day before the experience, so double-check your booking carefully. Some experiences have stricter refund policies (requiring more notice), and others never allow for a refund due to a cancellation. 

Get museum tours with Viator

Viator Reviews: Is It Legit?

If you've taken a look at Viator reviews, you can tell how polarizing they are. Let's dissect them to find out why thats the case.

Viator reviews online currently hold an average rating of 4.3/5 stars. However, on review sites like Yelp, they hold a low average of 1 to 1.6 average rating out of 5.

On their own website, they've also ranked themselves as 4.3/5 stars with over 3600 reviews.

Why Are the Numbers So Polarizing?

I believe that quality fluctuates between the different tours offered on Viator. With the massive collection of things to do and tours on Viator, their reviews naturally are polarizing.

In general, the latest Viator reviews are positive about the tour experiences and most users recommend using Viator. Some travelers weren't impressed with Viator's ticketing service or, in extreme circumstances, were allowed to book tickets after events no longer allowed entry.

Many negative reviews speak to less than enthusiastic guides, crowded venues, or subpar meals, factors outside Viator's control. 

Exploring and discovering new things while traveling.

Is Viator Worth It?

On a while, we believe that Viator is worth it to find fun and different experiences for your next destination of choice! Viator has various things from which to choose and have detailed descriptions, so you know what you're getting when you book.

Since you're not booking through the tour companies themselves, though, be aware that any communication from them might go through Viator and can cause miscommunications or problems.

You could always use Viator for research and try to book directly, but many tours exclusively use Viator.

We would recommend it as a resource for tour booking, though!

Our Rating: 4.0/5

  • Huge selections
  • 24 hours Free Cancellation Policy
  • Available Worldwide
  • Detailed Descriptions & Reviews
  • Reputable Company
  • Poor accessibility for customer service
  • Communication issues with vendors
  • Subpar time of response for support

Get Started Planning Your Next Trip!

Booking your next destination? Make sure you put all of your adventures easily into Pilot!

Pilot - A Social Trip Planner - Banner

Disclosure : Pilot is supported by our community. We may earn a small commission fee with affiliate links on our website. All reviews and recommendations are independent and do not reflect the official view of Pilot.

FlightDeck’s Editorial Process

Miriam Jaffe Blog

's Experience

  • Blogger for Global Opportunities Office at Queen Mary University
  • Wrote my own blog posts for a personal blog while working as a language assistant in France
  • Writer for Pilot
  • English Language Assistant in France for two years
  • Professional experience in higher education/study abroad for two plus years in the UK

Satisfy your wanderlust

Get Pilot. The travel planner that takes fun and convenience to a whole other level. Try it out yourself.

Trending Travel Stories

Discover new places and be inspired by stories from our traveller community.

What to Buy in Japan: 13 Souvenirs You’ll Actually Want!

Did you like this article? Share your thoughts!

Related travel guides.

Travelocity Review: Are They Still Legit in 2024?

Travelocity Review: Are they still legit in 2024?

Intrepid Travel In-depth Review: Are their tours any good? [2022]

Intrepid Travel In-depth Review: Are their tours any good? [2024]

ViaHero Review: Should you let locals plan your 2024 trip?

ViaHero Review: Should you let locals plan your 2024 trip?

Trafalgar Tours Review [2024]: Are they worth it?

Trafalgar Tours Review [2024]: Are they worth it?

Tripadvisor Traveler Review: Looking Past the Ads in 2024

Tripadvisor Traveler Review: Looking Past the Ads in 2024

ToursByLocals Review: Can You Trust Their Tour guides? [2024]

ToursByLocals Review: Can You Trust Their Tour guides? [2024]

Travelocity Review: Are they still legit in 2024?

Make the most of every trip

Pilot Plans web app product images

You won’t want to plan trips any other way!

The trip planner that puts everything in one place, making planning your trip easier, quicker, and more fun.

Close button

The Eco Experience

Viator Egypt Tours Reviews 2023

I was eased when I came across the activity-booking online search engine, which is owned by Trip Advisor. Viator Egypt Tours Reviews…After examining different offerings and reading reviews, I reserved 2 separate boat charters through the business. Both boats were clean, comfy, beautiful, more or less as marketed, and operated by companies I would not have understood how to gain access to without.

I ‘d advise the platform, especially to anybody staying at an Airbnb without a concierge like I did, or trying to find more affordable choices than what a hotel or travel agency might suggest. But I ‘d provide a caveat from my own experience: savvy travelers should make certain to cover their bases to avoid potential mistakes such as the one we experienced.

Consider you may discover 4×4 and camel trips in Dubai, a skip-the-line tour of the Colosseum in Rome, or a tour of the Grand Canyon by helicopter from Las Vegas. The site is enhanced for mobile booking, provides ongoing customer service in numerous languages, a lowest-price guarantee, and a 24-hour cancellation policy, which makes the monetary threat in booking feel low.

I made usage of that cancellation policy a couple of times to cancel and rebook similar activities when I changed my mind on the specifics, and likewise to flatly cancel a sightseeing trip I ‘d booked for our first day in Greece when I understood we ‘d all be too jet-lagged to trouble.

Really, you’ll find almost anything. The online search engine includes alternatives for a really massive 200,000 bookable activities in places all around the world making it unlikely that you won’t find what you need. All operators noted are pre-vetted for reliability and security backed by Trip Advisor.

enables you to register as a regional tourist guide and promote trips of your own making. You create the schedule, determine when the tour is provided, set prices and figure out the number of people you can accommodate. The site does not obstruct your creativity nor your ability to charge anything your heart desires.

I utilized it in Australia I utilized it in numerous varieties of locations it’s likewise very good since like you may go to a nation where they do not enable ride-sharing there may be conflicts over ride-sharing and you do not actually want to fight over or worry about a taxi after a long worldwide flight they even have airport transfers on there so you can find a dependable company to get you to and from the airport so I utilize it for a great deal of different purposes generally I like to discover local tour guides when I go on there so I can go on like for my upcoming trip to Spain I’m going to Spain and I want it to go on a day’s worth of cardova I went on there discovered a day tour to

Cordoba and they tell you all these different things so now let me take you through the site so you can see exactly what I see when I go to schedule a tour through by means of trip before we go on there I simply wish to let you understand that I am an affiliate partner with via tour but they are not paying me for this video I am providing you my real feedback and reviews of using through tour so I just wished to let you understand so you won’t believe there’s nothing you understand going on honey however if you do decide to book something through my partner website I may get a percent of commission from your purchase with no additional costs to you and I will link my partner site below in the description so you can go on there you can see my preferred local trips in addition to simply going search for regional trips and I’ll walk you through that now alright explorers so here is my website key to the

Is Viator owned by Tripadvisor? Viator Egypt Tours Reviews

check out calm today I’m on my resources page but if you would like to check out more on my website you can go to crucial to explore calm is link below in the description and it will show you my different travel videos my photography portfolio and more problem resources however today we’re going to go on over to via tour and my partner page [Music] Here is my preferred local tours that I have actually personally found and taken on by means of tour travel so that’s why I brought you to this page since you’ll see the Sydney trip the Turkish coffee tour the finest of Istanbul and so much more I have done all of these tours and I took pleasure in all of them

You pay absolutely nothing to sign up or note your tour. If somebody purchases, the business will pay you the price you set. Nevertheless, the customer’s rate will consist of a mark-up from. The website’s is a subsidiary of travel huge Trip Consultant, which is a considerable positive.

Recommendations: We like this site’s ability to promote your trips and to leave the prices to you. Noting here also does not prevent you from listing your trip directing services in other places.

What their tour guides state: We were not able to discover independent guides who had actually ranked the website. If you have experience working as a tour guide through, please hit “call us” and tell us about the experience.

Significantly, the site likewise aggregates countless evaluations, like what you’ll find on Viator’s sis site, Journey Advisor, so you have a pretty good sense of what you’re getting.

IMAGES

  1. Fun-packed Day Tour in Marsa Alam, Egypt 2023

    viator egypt tours reviews

  2. Egypt 9-Day Tour with Cairo, Giza, Abu Simbel, Luxor and Aswan 2022

    viator egypt tours reviews

  3. Excursion de 10 jours en Égypte antique avec croisière sur le Nil 2023

    viator egypt tours reviews

  4. Cairo and Egypt 6-Night Tour with Nile River Cruise from Cairo 2021

    viator egypt tours reviews

  5. The 10 Best Giza Pyramids Tours & Tickets 2019

    viator egypt tours reviews

  6. Nile River Felucca Cruises in Aswan

    viator egypt tours reviews

COMMENTS

  1. THE TOP 10 Egypt Tours & Excursions in 2024

    Questions? (888) 651-9785 Egypt Tours Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises How to Get Around Tours by Duration Sightseeing Tours Bus Tours Private Sightseeing Tours Art & Culture Culture Historical Tours Car Tours Cultural Tours Outdoor Activities Day Trips Full-day Tours Limousine Tours Archaeology Tours Multi-day Tours Half-day Tours Cruises & Sailing

  2. THE TOP 10 Egypt Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises (w/Prices)

    Outdoor Activities Limousine Tours Archaeology Tours Multi-day Tours Half-day Tours Cruises & Sailing Private and Luxury On the Water When are you traveling? Categories Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises Cruises & Sailing Coffee Cruises Dhow Cruises Dinner Cruises Gondola Cruises Lunch Cruises Multi-day Cruises Night Cruises Ports of Call Tours

  3. Memorable day trip with Viator

    Memorable day trip with Viator Review of Egypt Tours Portal Reviewed September 1, 2015 We were picked up from our hotel in Hurghada at 5am in an air conditioned minibus by a very polite and friendly driver who took us straight to the airport with no stops for any other pickups which was lovely.

  4. Read Customer Service Reviews of www.viator.com

    1 review NZ An hour ago Verified The whole Pexperience for our 6 party… The whole experience for our 6 party group was tops. We 100% enjoyed the boat trip, all the Captains were just on point. They were funny, accommodating,absolute awesome at what they do. Highly recommended.

  5. Wonderful travel experience with Viator's 8 night tour of Egypt

    Here Egypt Tours: Wonderful travel experience with Viator's 8 night tour of Egypt - See 906 traveler reviews, 63 candid photos, and great deals for Giza, Egypt, at Tripadvisor.

  6. Eight-Night Egypt Tour from Cairo with Cruise 2024

    159 Reviews Badge of Excellence Cairo, Egypt Share 9 days (approx.) Pickup offered Mobile ticket Offered in: English and 2 more Explore our promoted experiences Cairo, Egypt 12 Days Egyptian Odyssey 1 from $3,100.00 Price varies by group size Cairo, Egypt Egypt Short Break Tour Package for 5 Days from $1,000.00 Price varies by group size

  7. I Tried Viator, Trip Advisor's Tour and Excursion Booking Platform

    What is Viator? Viator is Trip Advisor's platform for booking all kinds of activities during travel. Consider you might find 4x4 and camel tours in Dubai, a skip-the-line tour of the Colosseum in Rome, or a tour of the Grand Canyon by helicopter from Las Vegas.

  8. THE 10 BEST Egypt Tours & Excursions for 2023 (with Prices)

    Tours Photos. 392,105. Dec 15, 2023 - Find & Book the top-rated and best-reviewed tours in Egypt for 2023. From prices and availability to reviews and photos, Tripadvisor has everything you need to create that perfect itinerary for your trip to Egypt.

  9. Travel to Egypt With These 13 Tour Companies

    Uniworld's best Egypt tour is on the S.S. Sphinx, a brand-new luxury cruise ship carrying around 80 passengers. You Should Know: Abu Simbel is an optional excursion on these Egypt cruises ...

  10. THE 10 BEST Egypt City Tours (Updated 2023)

    Top Egypt City Tours: See reviews and photos of City Tours in Egypt, Africa on Tripadvisor.

  11. 4-Hours Giza tour , Sphinx , Camel ride with Egyptology and ...

    19 Reviews Badge of Excellence Cairo, Egypt Share Save to Wishlist From $23.00 Price varies by group size Lowest Price Guarantee Select Date and Travelers

  12. THE 10 BEST Egypt Tours & Excursions for 2024 (with Prices)

    THE 10 BEST Egypt Tours & Excursions Tours in Egypt Enter dates Filters Sort Sightseeing Tours Bus Tours Private Tours Historical & Heritage Tours & up & up & up English German Spanish Italian Egypt: Tours Information Jan 3, 2024 - Find & Book the top-rated and best-reviewed tours in Egypt for 2024.

  13. 8 Best Tours In Cairo, Egypt

    Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. 3. Hop on a sleeper train and experience the beautiful cities of Cairo, Aswan and Luxor! (from USD 771.0) With a full 8 day 7 night itinerary, this tour allows you to explore Cairo, Aswan and Luxor through an unconventional transportation method, the sleeper train!

  14. Viator guided tours around Egypt

    Camel ride 7:12 am Phone on Luxor train 6:53 am

  15. Booking Egypt Tours on Viator

    5-Star Rated Egypt Tours & Activities! Widest Selection. Book on Viator. View Verified Reviews & Photos. Cancel Up To 24 Hours Before Your Tour with Full Refund. ... Book on Viator. View Verified Reviews & Photos. Cancel Up To 24 Hours Before Your T... Call us (24/7) +2 01223471972 +2 01141510735 +2 01033864433 [email protected] . user login ...

  16. Egypt 8-Day Cairo, Aswan, and Luxor Private Tour 2023

    42 Reviews Badge of Excellence Cairo, Egypt Share 8 days (approx.) Pickup offered Mobile ticket Offered in: English and 1 more Overview Explore Cairo and the Nile with ease on this private multi-day tour. Travel comfortably in an air-conditioned vehicle, by train, and on a luxury cruise ship.

  17. Viator Tours Review [2024]: Are Their Tours Any Good?

    Our Rating: 4.0/5 Get Started Planning Your Next Trip! Show more One of the best parts about planning a vacation and making a travel plan is deciding all the fun, exciting things you're going to do while you're there. I get that it can also be one of the most stressful parts, though.

  18. Egypt Gift Tours

    Egypt Gift Tours, Luxor, Egypt. 1,119 likes · 69 talking about this. Egypt is a dream to everyone who loves culure&civilization.Come with us & turn your...

  19. THE TOP 10 Egypt Tours & Excursions in 2024

    Questions? (888) 651-9785 Egypt Tours - page 2 Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises How to Get Around Tours by Duration Sightseeing Tours Bus Tours Private Sightseeing Tours Art & Culture Culture Historical Tours Car Tours Cultural Tours Outdoor Activities Day Trips Full-day Tours Limousine Tours Archaeology Tours Multi-day Tours Half-day Tours

  20. Egypt Day Tours

    950 reviews #28 of 1,510 Tours & Activities in Cairo City ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate ToursArchaeology ToursDay Trips Open now 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM Write a review See all photos About Egypt day tours offers a various selection of tours and trips in Egypt.

  21. Viator Egypt Tours Reviews 2023

    Viator Egypt Tours Reviews…After examining different offerings and reading reviews, I reserved 2 separate boat charters through the business. Both boats were clean, comfy, beautiful, more or less as marketed, and operated by companies I would not have understood how to gain access to without.

  22. Local Cairo Food tour and Special restaurants 2023

    208 Reviews Badge of Excellence Bulaq, Egypt Share From $51.73 Price varies by group size Lowest Price Guarantee Select Date and Travelers Check Availability Reserve Now & Pay Later Secure your spot while staying flexible Free cancellation Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more 3 hours (approx.) Mobile ticket Offered in: English Overview Sample Menu

  23. Real Egypt Tours

    749 reviews #11 of 335 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Cairo Cultural ToursHistorical & Heritage ToursBoat ToursPrivate ToursArchaeology Tours Open now 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Write a review See all photos About Real Egypt is officially registered as a Travel Service Company in Egypt and is owned and operated by Samir Abbass.